1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Learn me about APN

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KonaZXIII, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. KonaZXIII

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    147
    15
    38
    Orlando
    So I'm giving another custom ROM a try (Perception) and I noticed that I no longer see a "3G" data connection. Now all I get is an "H" (see pic). I did go to mobile network settings but it will ony change between "E" (edge) and "H".

    [​IMG]

    Can someone explain which is better and how to change it back to 3G for those of us in the duh?
     

    Advertisement

  2. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,482
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    1,482
    200
    143
    student
    north alabama
    h is the same as 3g but has twice as fast upload speeds. thats the only difference
     
  3. KonaZXIII

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    147
    15
    38
    Orlando
    So I'll just leave it alone then.
     

Share This Page

Loading...