• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Accessories Leather pouch with magnetic closure OK for Droid X?

Cumby

Sep 19, 2010
I have been researching the different leather pouch cases out there for my Droid X. I like the ones with the magnetic closure flap. Im wondering if they are safe to use with my Droid. I read on a post where someone said the Verizon pouch they bought was velcro, and on another post, someone said the magnetic pouch cut their phone on whenever they put it in the case. Can anyone confirm if there would be any issues with using a magnetic case? Ive also noticed that many of the cases have the metal contact for the magnet exposed. Seems to me that this would potentially scratch the phone over time with pulling it out against the strap. I am looking for a horizontal case with a swivel belt clip that is roomy enough to fit the phone when it is in a thin silicone or plastic shell.

I work as a firefighter and a secure case was important. I am working on a review of the ripoff velcro pouch designed for the military , fire, ems, construction etc. Your phone won't fall out of this . Hope to have a review by the weekend. talking to the owner for some time on the phone on why the do a velcro closure(loud) over a magnet and the answer was security magnets aren't strong enough if your case goes upside down.

Upvote 0