1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Legend notification panel and screen issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cuco15, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. cuco15

    cuco15 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Folks ~ On Aug 10, 2010 I purchased an unlocked HTC Legend (A6365
     

    Advertisement

  2. GeoffBot

    GeoffBot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    100
    37
    63
    Male
    ISP Sales Account Manager
    Brighton, UK
    Hi cuco15

    When I spoke to HTC tech support about the same issue with mine they suggested I get my carrier (Vodafone) to send me a new one - said they'd never heard of this issue before.
     
  3. ateneoboy

    ateneoboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I got the same issue.

    I brought mine to the HTC service center here in the Philippines since it is still covered by warranty. They did a hard reset and told me to observe. Note, I mentioned to them that I did it already but insists I observe again. Up to now the phone is useless.

    I will be bringing it back to the service center (which is quite far from my place) and will let you guys know as well what the response will be.

    Cheers
     
  4. ateneoboy

    ateneoboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Just to share with you what I previously saw a couple of weeks back at this forum

     
  5. GeoffBot

    GeoffBot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    100
    37
    63
    Male
    ISP Sales Account Manager
    Brighton, UK
    Yep - they had to replace it. Most annoying.
     
  6. Cawdor

    Cawdor Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the exact same issue. I thought it was due to one too many drops. Hopefully I can get it replaced under warranty.

    I'll attempt it and report back
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...