1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Let's see your "Incredible" layout (Pun intended)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lgldrgdlr, May 1, 2010.

  1. veccster

    veccster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    473
    54
    53
    Headhunter
    Western PA
    With that many programs and widgets loaded on his phone, how would he ever know!!!

    J/K but damn that's a lot of stuff on a little phone! Looks sweet though.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jprow507

    jprow507 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    268
    13
    38
    Thanks. Where did you get the icons for Messages, Music, and News from? I also use Apps Organizer but it only has those few default icons for Games, Apps, Multimedia, etc.
     
  3. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    This and thank you!
     
  4. suzlyn

    suzlyn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    52
    2
    16
    I have tried and tried to do the directions to get this done. But after "Push enter and you'll see ......tools> type ddms.bat and push enter
    -In the new window that opens you should see your device listed", I don't get a window with my device listed, I just some error message.
     
  5. Topshelf

    Topshelf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    205
    24
    38
    I actually went crazy and spent the $1.29 for the full version of FolderOrganizer.

    FolderOrganizer - Android app on AppBrain

    It gives you more icons and a few options that were worth it to me. I can now add shortcuts, contacts and best of all add things to the drop down menu. If you don't want to do that you can add your own icons by creating a 72x72 PNG file with a transparent background. They didn't have an icon I liked for "Car", so I made one from a Ferrari F430 tach. And here's what I like about the drop down menu, I can access these folders from just about anywhere now.

    [​IMG]
     
    jprow507 likes this.
  6. edge27

    edge27 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010

    Mar 20, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Anyone know how to take screenshots through through Macs yet/an app that allows it on the Incredible? Thanks!
     
  7. Topshelf

    Topshelf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    205
    24
    38
    Did you install HTC Sync from the root of your Incredible? It's not listed in the instructions but is needed. I had the same issue until I installed that.
     
  8. bluekornchips

    bluekornchips Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    60
    0
    15
    Club Afterlife, Omega
    What is the name of the app that lists the specific volumes individually?
     
  9. Heelfan71

    Heelfan71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    177
    13
    38
    audio manager
     
  10. suzlyn

    suzlyn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    52
    2
    16
    How is that done?
     
  11. Topshelf

    Topshelf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    205
    24
    38
    1. Plug your Inc into your pc using the micro usb cord.
    2. Pull down your Notification Bar and you'll see Charge Only like in my pic a few posts up.
    3. Press Charge Only and you'll get 4 options. Select Disk Drive then Done.
    This will turn the phone into 2 external drives. One will be the internal memory, the other will be your SD card. On your internal memory drive you'll see the HTC Sync application. Just run that to install the program. I didn't actually do anything with the app once installed as I don't want to sync anything, so I never opened it and removed it from startup. You just need the app installed. After that, close out your drive windows for the phone, switch back to Charge Only, enable debugging mode and it should be working.:cool:
     
  12. dazeek

    dazeek Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    23
    2
    16
    How are you all getting your favorites smaller?
     
  13. Musky

    Musky Android Expert
    Rank:
     #136
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,848
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,848
    376
    173
    Male
    Computer Tech
    San Diego
    That's what she said :D
     
    zxbcnv likes this.
  14. ERISLOVER

    ERISLOVER Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    115
    6
    36
    D.C.
    What sports app is that?
     
  15. TheGoatLantern

    TheGoatLantern Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    1,910
    471
    163
    Where it's hot
    Penguins mobile widget
     
  16. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    334
    39
    43
    Northern Illinois
    Search "Rockon" in the market. The app itself is called "3". It's a cool cube music player as well as the widget you see. It even has a built in album art finder all that and it's free :)

    It's called NexusMOD 2.0. I think I found it by googling but it may be on the market. You can change colors of the bars and all that it's a really cool live wally.
     
  17. suzlyn

    suzlyn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    52
    2
    16
    My devise isn't listed in the dalvik debug monitor. I have debugging on and everything is as it should be (as far as I know).
     
  18. Vegas863

    Vegas863 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    Male
    Florida
    There are some great layouts being shown!

    Here is what I'm working with at the moment, hoping to improve it as I find additional apps and widgets that I like.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. jbdan

    jbdan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,121
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    7,121
    3,187
    513
    atl ga usa

    Love it well done. My kind of screens, simple, not too busy, sharp!
     
  20. Droidizzle

    Droidizzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    108
    38
    43
    A-Town, Oregon
    I have been on a Nexus One kick as of late (don't know why), and just found a program called launcherpro beta. It only has three home screens (which I prefer) and has the same app drawer as the N1 minus the 3d scroll. It could be me but it seems to make the phone function a little quicker as well. I am off to bed but when I get my home screen set up tomorrow I will repost.
     
  21. Asterdroid

    Asterdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    989
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Sorry it took me so long to reply to these. I hadn't kept up on this thread.

    Honestly, I haven't had any issues at all with GDE. I actually tested the various home replacements before I decided on that one (you have 24 hours to get a refund on purchased ones). Some of the others were laggy or FC'd a lot, but GDE has been beautiful and it's even better with the update last night.

    Depending on what functionality is added, I may try LauncherPro once it has an app tray, and a couple other features I want, but for now I'm going to stick with GDE.

    Honestly, this is the thing that blows me away about this phone. I have not had one issue with decreased speed even with all of these applications installed.

    I did get rid of LookOut, since it's unnecessary and runs constantly, but other than that I've still got the same setup I posted earlier. It's running flawlessly, even while I'm streaming music.
     
  22. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    Thanks man. I wonder if its been lagging your phone or killing off your battery badly? I've read some meh reviews about it on the Market.

    Thanks!
     
  23. veccster

    veccster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    473
    54
    53
    Headhunter
    Western PA
    Figured it out....

    Pictures coming soon!
     
  24. android_freak

    android_freak Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    222
    93
    53
    Baltimore, MD
    its the Pittsburgh Penguins app
     
  25. veccster

    veccster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    473
    54
    53
    Headhunter
    Western PA
    Lockout Screen:
    [​IMG]

    Main Screen:
    [​IMG]

    1 Right:
    [​IMG]

    2 Right:
    [​IMG]

    3 Right:
    [​IMG]

    1 Left:
    [​IMG]

    2 Left:
    [​IMG]

    3 Left:
    [​IMG]

    Handcent:
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...