1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Let's see your screen layouts!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ambictus, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    This idea was stolen from lgldrgdlr in the Incredible forums.

    Directions for taking screenshots(again taken from this post in the Incredible forum).

    *NOTE: I'm not sure if you'll need it, but I needed to install JavaSE to do this. I installed the JDK version.

    -Download the SDK from here: Android SDK | Android Developers
    -Once SDK is downloaded, run "SDKSetup.exe" and install platform 2.1 and
    the drivers if necessary. If you've already downloaded HTC Sync, you
    should have the drivers. If not, go here: HTC Mobile Phone Support - HTC Aria? (AT&T) - Downloads
    -Enable USB debugging on your phone:
    menu>settings>applications>development>check USB debugging
    -After you have downloaded the SDK and HTC Sync, navigate to the tools folder of the SDK, right-click on the "ddms.bat" file and send to desktop as a shortcut. When you click on it from the desktop, the debug monitor will open.
    -In the new window that opens you should see your device listed. Select it
    and then click device>screen capture

    If you have something other than the stock widgets let us know what they are!

    Here's mine, it's pretty simple for now but I'll play with it more!

    2nd on the Left:
    [​IMG]

    1st on the Left:
    [​IMG]

    Main:
    [​IMG]

    1st on the Right:
    [​IMG]

    2nd on the Right:
    [​IMG]

    I try to keep my screens fairly clutter free. Right now I don't use the 2 most outer screens but that may change.

    Post yours!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Cronis

    Cronis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #350
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    258
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    258
    39
    63
    I will post something once i get live wallpapers running :)
     
  3. SysAdmNj

    SysAdmNj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    290
    7
    36
    North NJ
    How do you take screenshots? :D
     
  4. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    It's at the top of my first post :p
     
  5. ariaT

    ariaT Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Kmart servant
    Weatherford, OK
    What is that widget you have to turn the WiFI and Btooth and what not off? I like that.
     
  6. ariaT

    ariaT Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Kmart servant
    Weatherford, OK
    Lol nevermind....I dug around a bit in my widgets and found it!
     
  7. SysAdmNj

    SysAdmNj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    290
    7
    36
    North NJ
    Just wanted to show off my fireworks live wallpaper for the Fourth of July, and hope you all celebrating it have a happy one.(Well you cant really tell its a live wall paper)

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    I would just like you all to know you suck. Where's those screens? :p
     
  9. AndrewAmazed

    AndrewAmazed Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    43
    1
    16
    haha sorry, I'll try to post mine when I get the time. Been busy this summer.
     
  10. yanney

    yanney Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    [​IMG]

    i have a different wallpaper now
     
  11. artvandalay22222

    artvandalay22222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    268
    26
    43
    DETROIT MI!
    where did you get the "quota usage" widget? what is it called? I want it!

    Edit: Nvm, looks like its 3g watchdog.
     
  12. whitenack

    whitenack Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    47
    2
    16
    Harrodsburg, KY
    Bump...I'd like to get some more ideas on how to lay things out. I just have gotten past the "how all of this works" stage and now I am moving to the "getting it the way I like it" stage.

    I'd share mine, but I haven't yet installed a screen capture app, plus it is so normal average right now no one would care.
     
  13. markj

    markj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    38
    4
    16
    Parsippany, New Jersey
    The free Market app ShootMe is a lot simpler :)
     
  14. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    Geez... always makin me look bad! ;)
     
  15. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    Mine looks basically the same just more widgets/app links on the screens.
     
  16. markj

    markj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    38
    4
    16
    Parsippany, New Jersey
    Hahah, sorry. I posted it in the other thread too :eek:
     
  17. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    I'm working on a new screen layout. I'll post it up when I'm done.
     
  18. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    It's a serious work in progress. Need to find some good widgets, but here's the basic idea of it. I need new wallpapers too.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. whitenack

    whitenack Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    47
    2
    16
    Harrodsburg, KY
    Where did you get that clock/weather widget?
     
  20. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    Beautiful Smaller Home from the Beautiful Widgets
     
  21. whitenack

    whitenack Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    47
    2
    16
    Harrodsburg, KY
    Thanks. I have been playing around with different clock/weather combos. I love the look of HTC's default setup, but it is a little big and only updating once an hour puts it way behind. I don't know why, but it bothers me to see a shining sun on the home screen at 10pm when the sun actually set a long time ago. I have the weather channel widget right next to it, for comparison, and it is much more accurate. I know the longer between updates saves battery life, but I'd like to be the one that makes that decision. So far I haven't had an issue with battery life, so I could afford a quicker update.
     
  22. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    Yeah, this widget will update up to every 15 minutes. I have it set at 30 right now.
     
  23. artvandalay22222

    artvandalay22222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    268
    26
    43
    DETROIT MI!
    Does that widget do the weather effects when you turn it on? I love the raindrops/windsheildwipers thing when it rains, makes me laugh.
     
  24. whitenack

    whitenack Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    47
    2
    16
    Harrodsburg, KY
    Me too. It's a cool touch. The stock weather widget is so good looking, I'd love to keep it. I just wish it were more accurate. Last night at 10:30pm, the phone still showed a bright sun. I hit the refresh button (thinking it hadn't updated since the sun set), but even after the refresh, the sun was still shining. Why would it think the sun is still shining at 10:30pm?
     
  25. susa

    susa Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Developer
    USA
    Just returned from Scandinavian region, sun shines 24 hours a day
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...