1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Lets us peek at your Screens!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NSXLA, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. chocmatic

    chocmatic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    217
    52
    53

    Advertisement

    pwnst*r likes this.
  2. cnote678

    cnote678 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    I've looked around for this and found nothing so far-so it'll be huge props to anyone who can figure it out!

    I hate the ugly launcher that comes with HTC Sense, but I love the weather animations. In fact, I think they're one of the coolest things the phone does. So, is there any way to keep the weather animations and change the ugly launcher?

    I'm assuming only HTC will be able to change this, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed!
     
  3. SprintFun

    SprintFun Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,547
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    1,547
    656
    213
    Columbus, OH
    Beautiful Widgets has animated weather, but only after you open their weather portion of the app.
     
  4. chocmatic

    chocmatic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    217
    52
    53
    xda-developers - View Single Post - Evo Themes, Mods and More! (2.1+) The Playground

    make sure you back up before flashing
     
    cnote678 likes this.
  5. cnote678

    cnote678 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

  6. SprintFun

    SprintFun Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,547
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    1,547
    656
    213
    Columbus, OH
    I think chocmatic is referring to something different than what you want cnote...
     
  7. cnote678

    cnote678 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Yeah I think so too! But since he quoted me in it, I got all optimistic.... :D

    And, do you mean that once you open weather they play until you kill the app (i.e. they'll play even if the app isn't actually open) or they just play when you open the app? I like that in Sense, as soon as you unlock the phone the weather animations play. I want the same thing basically-I mean sure, an animation in the weather app is cool, but an animation that is just automatic is AWESOME.
     
  8. chocmatic

    chocmatic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    217
    52
    53

    I posted the launcher. Weather animation and all that should still be intact. Backup before flashing. If it doesn't work you can restore your backup. If I remember correctly the weather animation is in the clock widget apk file. I could be wrong though.
     
  9. cnote678

    cnote678 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Flashing my phone sounds scary. I'd probably screw it up...I might just have to live with the stock launcher.
     
  10. YaBoiD

    YaBoiD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    390
    115
    88
    Lauderdale, FL
    Could you post this wallpaper please? TIA
     
  11. remedy

    remedy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    5
    1
    6
    What would you like to change specifically about the appearance of the HTC Sense launcher?

    edit: You should probably just PM me and I can try to help you there instead of cluttering this thread.
     
  12. SHO_ONE

    SHO_ONE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    529
    150
    93
    Chicago, IL
    So this is something I have to do for every app I wish to change... I can't just change all the icon's at once?!?!
     
  13. Zameus

    Zameus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    143
    17
    38
    What do you guys use to get custom icons? I was using Bettercut but my icons change back to default everytime I get a new email/mms/sms. Are there other alternatives to Bettercut?
     
  14. GrindingMyGears

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    37
    5
    36
    I believe Better Cut is not working correctly if you did the update yesterday. I'm using ADW launcher and can not get better cut to work at all. Ive emailed the developer so hopefully its fixed soon.
     
  15. SniperDroid

    SniperDroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    219
    34
    43
    OC. Ca.
    I would assume so, otherwise, how would it know which icons you wanted for what apps? :thinking:
     
  16. pwnst*r

    pwnst*r Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    912
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    912
    206
    113
    There is no group change if that's what you mean. Really, it's a painless process, just do it.
     
  17. newone757

    newone757 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    356
    134
    68
    PPCGeeks - View Single Post - iPhone Icons

    if you dont have 'Launcher" then download below and follow those instructions


    sorry i didnt know the update did that. I cant believe sprint would remove the defualt launcher as an option wow.


    youre gonna have to install the default launcher again then follow my instructions

    Launcher2.apk




    you have to drag the app drawer icon up to see the dock. then drag your icons down into the dock
     
    mms1946 likes this.
  18. Zameus

    Zameus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    143
    17
    38
    So bettercust is the best option for custom icons?
     
  19. mrkauffman

    mrkauffman Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    Newone,

    I tried installing the stock android launcher on my phone fron ur download link, it downloaded fine but something in the update does not want to let the 2.1 launcher on the phone at all.
     
  20. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    the greatest band ever and before flashing to fresh v.5.3


    [​IMG]
     
  21. newone757

    newone757 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    356
    134
    68
    http://imgur.com/9hZVV.png

    -------------------------------------------------
    Revised It a little bit


    [​IMG]
     
  22. newone757

    newone757 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    356
    134
    68

    did you make sure "unknown sources" is checked Under Applications in your phone settings??

    if so then Im stumped, they must really be locking the phone down, glad im already rooted and what not
     
  23. GrindingMyGears

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    37
    5
    36
    yep, its checked and not working for me either. When i try to install it, it says unable to install. This really sucks...wish i didn't update yesterday.
     
  24. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    94
    2
    36
    NY
    My brother inlaw has an Evo and said he can't set a lock screen... is there a trick To this?
     
  25. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    menu > settings >security > set unlock pattern
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...