1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Lets us peek at your Screens!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NSXLA, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. RJM77

    RJM77 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I'm having the same issue. Not sure if the recent OTA update borked Shoot Me for unrooted Evos.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DIESTROnG

    DIESTROnG Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    38
    7
    16
  3. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    250
    44
    43
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Shootme was a app that was designed for rooted phones only, some how there was a glitch that allowed it to work on unrooted stock EVO's. Since the recent OTA update it now only works for rooted phones.
     
  4. Quizshow

    Quizshow Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    47
    2
    16
    Archichick
    USA
    This is the pure messenger widget. The link is posted on the previous page I think.
     
  5. ilikebond

    ilikebond Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    18
    13
    18
    Grr. :cool:

    OK, so is there any other way to get screen captures? (Preferably an App?)
     
  6. GdgtGrrrl

    GdgtGrrrl Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    is this a root method. I do not have a rooted Evo but i want the screen shots.
     
  7. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    250
    44
    43
    Virginia Beach, VA

    NO, there is a way via PC link up but no app.
     
  8. Zameus

    Zameus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    143
    17
    38
    v01rider likes this.
  9. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    with the latest launcher pro update

    [​IMG]
     
  10. justs

    justs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    18
    6
    16
    Hospitality Consultant
    Albuquerque
    What battery monitor is that? Is that really Chrome for Android or just an icon?
     
  11. justs

    justs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    18
    6
    16
    Hospitality Consultant
    Albuquerque
    What battery monitor is that?
     
  12. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    justs likes this.
  13. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    battery droid


    not really chrome, just an icon over the stock browser.
    chrome
     
    justs likes this.
  14. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    wow, who died and made you forum god :thinking: :( :rolleyes: :mad:

    if the mods or admins see a need for something like this, they will post about it. otherwise, get over yourself and enjoy the screenshots.
     
  15. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    145
    9
    36
    Nashville, TN
    whatever man. its been posted several times in the past 25 pages. Im not the 1st to say it. But I know many wont bother to read all the posts on this page, let alone the last 25. so you get over yourself ;)

    noticed I said please to begin it?
     
  16. justs

    justs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    18
    6
    16
    Hospitality Consultant
    Albuquerque
    How did you get the battery percentage in the power widget?
     
  17. Zameus

    Zameus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    143
    17
    38
    justs likes this.
  18. effluent

    effluent Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    259
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    259
    45
    43
    West Tejas
     
  19. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    1,001
    158
    153
    Male
    Houston, Tejas
    Wrong. It's annoying. As hell.
     
  20. pwnst*r

    pwnst*r Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    912
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    912
    206
    113
    ^This. It takes a second to edit out the pics. Don't be so ****ing lazy.
     
    SilHero, awrnsmn, ballr4lyf and 3 others like this.
  21. ilikebond

    ilikebond Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    18
    13
    18
    If its not too much trouble do you mind posting instructions or a link to a guide? Thx!
     
  22. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    we all have scroll wheels on our mice....use em. its really no big deal. i dunno why you guys are getting your panties in your camel toes :rolleyes:
     
  23. pwnst*r

    pwnst*r Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    912
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    912
    206
    113
    That scroll wheel is also attached to a mouse to allow you to highlight and remove screenshots already posted. This thread would probably be half the size it is now. As it is, it's getting difficult to spot what is actually a new screenshot without looking at every single post.

    This must be your first time in a screenshots thread. A mod enforced "do not quote screens" is commonplace.

    It's pretty simple, simpleton.
     
    awrnsmn and jimcraig like this.
  24. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    1,001
    158
    153
    Male
    Houston, Tejas
    And we all have the ability to click and hit delete for the four to six images that are irrelevant to the question.
     
    jimcraig likes this.
  25. EasyEEE

    EasyEEE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    466
    176
    68
    Military Pilot
    Mobile, AL

    I think at one point I had WB and WB Elite installed at the same time. Wouldn't think that would have anything to do with it. I'm running 2.3.234.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...