• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help LG Ally messeging issues - Verizon/Android platform

if you had to rate the LG Ally, would you rate it as a 5* (best)? or any other score lower than a 5*

• Total voters
Any ideas as to whats making every "outbound" message fail? Any help would be AWESOME! Thanks..:thinking:

A very common problem with this phone! I am pretty much fed up with it! I have been having lots of problems with it. I am a verizon salesman so i also use it a ton! I have the overclock rom loaded onto this phone and trust me that made this phone a billion times better!

Problems i have:
Fails to send messages to some people period. So i have to pop the battery out and reboot the phone.

Laggy to navigate to different home screens

camera takes forever to load

gps takes a good 5 minutes to find a gps fix no matter if im standing outside or driving in my truck

virtual keyboards both in landscape and vertical mode sometimes do not pop up at all

physical keyboard stops working sometimes mid text and leaves the last letter like thisssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss forcing a reboot to make the buttons work

The list goes on. Over all a decent entry level android phone. But some serious issues that have made me want to burn this hunk of crap sometimes! Anyone who needs a phone for more than pleasure should stay clear. I recently picked up the HTC Aria from AT&T. I won it last month and my ATT guy is hooking me up with a free month of service to try out. I LOVE IT! Leaves the ALLY in the dust and spits on it in the process. Fast, HUGE AFTERMARKET, speed and memory to spare.

Reactions: rage247
Upvote 0
I think this phone is good. If people got the Ally and we're hoping for power and speed well they thought wrong. :p

Me personally used to experience all the lag and force closes when i first got the Ally (pre-ordered it).