• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root LG G3 ROM port for the LG Ultimate 2

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am working to make the kernel for the G3 ROM better.
Kernel.png

Reactions: selw0nk
Upvote 0
Unubuntu swag, nice
Ubuntu is da best! Well I think I may stay away from the new kernel for a bit because I really don't want to brick my phone or anybody elses. After seeing the reaction and the large number of enraged PMs I got, I don't think I should take any risks here.

Reactions: Drewie
Upvote 0
This is the last call for feature requests for the G3 ROM Port. I will not be accepting any requests past Monday June 8th. And yes @UltimateRoxxs @ST Dog and @Varela89 I have confirmed the release date. It's June 12.
Please prioritize testing over the date. ;)

Bugs have a way of being unpredictable - I've been a dev for decades and promise that is so.

Focus on quality, and let people know the date only when done.

Nothing bad has ever happened from taking the time to get every aspect of your release right. ;) :)

Here's an older guideline thread from one one of our past esteemed devs who went on to become a mod as well. It's older as I said but good advice never goes out of style -

http://androidforums.com/threads/boost-mobile-guide-basic-guidelines-for-posting-flashables.610181/

Upvote 0
Please prioritize testing over the date. ;)

Bugs have a way of being unpredictable - I've been a dev for decades and promise that is so.

Focus on quality, and let people know the date only when done.

Nothing bad has ever happened from taking the time to get every aspect of your release right. ;) :)

Here's an older guideline thread from one one of our past esteemed devs who went on to become a mod as well. It's older as I said but good advice never goes out of style -

http://androidforums.com/threads/boost-mobile-guide-basic-guidelines-for-posting-flashables.610181/