1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

LG Keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Valiceemo, Dec 30, 2013.

1. Valiceemo

Valiceemo Guest

Just wondering if this has to be used?
    I can't get in with it as I find the space bar too small.
    Is there anyway to use a different board?
    You'll have to excuse my total newbie-ness, I'm new to android having been using iPhones for the last 4 years!

Advertisement

2. Largepkg

Largepkg Member

Yes, you can download any number of keyboards from the play store. Personally I use Swype.

3. Lightninrod

Lightninrod Well-Known Member

I've tried several and I find the A.I.type keyboard the best. It's larger and very intuitive. It's free for a short period of time and then you have to decide if it's worth $3.99. I think it is.

4. KitsapAndroid

KitsapAndroid Android Enthusiast

breadnatty08 and stef7 like this.
  5. durandetto

durandetto Android Enthusiast

I also highly recommend swiftkey.

6. emilioaponte

emilioaponte Member

Try out the free versions of Swiftkey, Kii, Thumb keyboards. And then decide for your favorite. I got the paid versions of these three and they are good.

7. stef7

stef7 Android Expert

Initially I liked the stock keyboard... I thought no need to Swype or Swift Key which I've enjoyed on other phones and my HP Touchpad running CM. I think I'm about to download and install those. The LG word correction and some other behaviors are beginning to bug me.

8. stef7

stef7 Android Expert

Ooooo. Liking the SwiftKey keyboard a lot. Seems much more powerful than before.

update: 12/3... Oh, I find that SwiftKey has some not so beautiful behaviors too. Maybe I'll try Swype on the device next.

9. SteveO_148

SteveO_148 Newbie

I was and am still a VIP user of swiftkey...I still love it but I have started using the Google keyboard available in the market place and I like it the best.

10. donm527

donm527 Newbie