1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LG Motion stopped sending mms

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BG16, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. BG16

    BG16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    Female
    CT
    My LG Motion 4G stopped sending pictures through mms a few days ago for no apparent reason. Looked online for a resolve, nothing really conclusive but this seems to be a common problem with this phone. I use metro pcs, any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Matthew83

    Matthew83 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012

    Aug 13, 2012
    252
    55
    73
    Male
    Southern California
    My only suggestion would be try restarting your phone. It seems to have worked for a few other people who had similar problems.

    If that doesn't fix it them I'm stumped and I hope someone smarter can help you. :eek:
     
  3. BG16

    BG16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    Female
    CT
    Tried it, didn't help. Seems like a lot of people are having this problem with the motion, but I don't see any info on a fix
     
  4. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    655
    53
    78
    These are my solutions. MMS needs data connection. Try resending the message.
     
  5. LoopyD

    LoopyD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012

    Nov 14, 2012
    326
    82
    73
    What ever keeps me busy these days!
    Michigan, USA
    I have experienced this issue with the old automated bloateare removal. I have no idea why but when somebody tries to send me an mms the message shows up as a cyan square with a tiny icon in the corner.


    Rom toolbox, pimp my room, 4G 3g speed optionizer, supersu,... Oh yeah

    Automatic initd and build. Prop editors I. Am wary about.

    Try maybe... Uh... Go back to stock build. Prop.

    Sorry guys I'm learning lol
     
  6. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    Try to re-add the hidden menu if you ran the bloatware remover because thats where all the mms/data settings are
     
  7. BG16

    BG16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    Female
    CT
    Umm, how about something a little more simple? I'm not super tech advanced, anyone know how to maybe reset the data or update the software? I just got this phone not even two weeks ago
     
  8. jaipunnj

    jaipunnj Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    I HAD the same problem. i fixed it today. go to a metropcs store. ask them to fix it. they reset the software, and problem solved.
     
  9. jaipunnj

    jaipunnj Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    I HAD the same problem. i fixed it today. go to a metropcs store. ask them to fix it. they reset the software, and problem solved.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...