1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LG MyTouch

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tim45255, Jul 31, 2012.

  1. tim45255

    tim45255 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012

    Feb 14, 2012
    29
    2
    16
    not yet employed
    ohio
    Hello is there anyway to change the frequency of the phone to 850/1900 with a modem its set to t mobile i heard you can use a modem to get the right frequency in some cases I have the 3g/4g on 1700/2100 but i have at&t with it its also rooted and custom rom

    Please help need any info
     

    Advertisement

  2. AntimonyER

    AntimonyER AF Addict
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    13,646
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    13,646
    8,004
    1,343
    Statesboro, GA
    Hello, I moved this to the LG Mytouch forum, thanks for understanding. :) To possibly answer your question, you are not able to change the frequency of your phone's radios, the ones you need are either included or they are not. If I am not mistaken, A phone that started out life on T-mobile will never be able to get more than 1x data on AT&T.
     
  3. ronaldbry

    ronaldbry Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014

    Jul 7, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    Carma stoped how do I fix it
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...