1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LG Optimus Elite Bricked/Stuck on Boot Load

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SanzJose11, Feb 18, 2013.

  1. SanzJose11

    SanzJose11 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    My Elite is stuck i installed cwm long ago but i t wont boot... It alternates between the LG logo and an android with a spinning orb, it then vibrates and loops again. HELP!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dark One

    Dark One Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    786
    188
    93
  3. SanzJose11

    SanzJose11 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    Correct i tried it... loop begins. When plugged into the computer the same thing happens. Not recognized by the computer. Tried charging it, and the loop begins again. I'm going insane
     
  4. kduke66

    kduke66 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011

    Aug 29, 2011
    21
    5
    16
    with the phone turned off, press and hold the vol up and down buttons at the same time, and then plug the phone into a computers usb port.. does that bring up a screen saying the phone is downloading???

    If that works, then, there's a tread on here about how to unbrick this phone.. super easy to do, as long as you can get to the screen I"m talking about.
     
  5. sneaky_1

    sneaky_1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    437
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012

    Nov 26, 2012
    437
    137
    68
    WNY
    What causes the android to LG logo boot loop, with phones with cwm.

    Is it caused by factory reseting from the settings menu.
     
  6. sf2500

    sf2500 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hey I got my elite to this what. Which specific thread are you talking about? They're are like billions of these type of threads with jargon that is alien to me. thx
     
  7. miediev

    miediev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    312
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012

    Aug 13, 2012
    312
    71
    53
    Los Angeles, CA
  8. MyFormIsCrack

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    233
    51
    53
    Female
    Bestowed With True Prowess From Inate
    MajGen Over A Crack Formation.Not In Iraq
    That is true to a certain extent given even on cwm bls can be detered depending on your ext.Back on my old SI with CM6 ext4 I factory reset with no problems at all
     
  9. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca
    When this happen to me what i did was boot into recovery power button + down volume then i just flashed a custom rom. And it fixed the bootloop for me
     
  10. carlosflores12

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014

    Apr 12, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    Bro i have this problem and you say the exactly happens to me help me sorryy english i don't speak i use traductor help me!!!
     
  11. carlosflores12

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014

    Apr 12, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    bro i really need support
    gave me this happens reset
    from the menu cell (not the
    cwm) and then chose restart but
    only I get the LG logo and a
    picture of a box with android ...
    then off and repeats the process
     

Share This Page

Loading...