1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General LG Optimus Elite Virgin Mobile Promblems (help!)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cvgc, Aug 1, 2013.

  1. cvgc

    cvgc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013

    Aug 1, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    I've had my OE for about a year now and it's worked fine up till about 2 weeks ago. My phone now will not send text messages or make phone calls while i'm connected to my home WiFi (which has excellent connection) and when i disable the WiFi and it turns into 3G it also wont send text messages or make calls and the 3G turns a greyish color. But it will send text and make calls elsewhere outside my home fine. I've factory rest my phone, taken out the battery switched airplane mode on and off and nothing seems to be helping :( anybody know how to fix the problem or what may be the problem? please if you do help me it would be appreciated so much!
     

    Advertisement

  2. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Well first of all your 3g will always grey out when you go from data to voice (voice is handled on 1x where data is evdo) also MMS to include long texts (160 character plus texts) and pics will not send over WiFi. Actually turn off WiFi and toggle your mobile data under settings.
     
  3. cvgc

    cvgc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013

    Aug 1, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    I just try to send a text like "hey!" and the text doesn't send it says sending for about 3 minutes then i finally get a notification that says "Message Not Sent" this happens every time i attempt to send a message connected to my home WiFi and or my 3G connection at my house which i usually have about 2 Bars of.
     
  4. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Have you tried actually reactivating the phone thru virgin?
     
  5. cvgc

    cvgc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013

    Aug 1, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    no, how do i do that.. sorry i'm clueless.
     
  6. RealFastOne

    RealFastOne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012

    Jun 11, 2012
    104
    15
    38
    Ohio
    If nothing else works, I would recommend calling Virgin Mobile. They may wind up sending you a new phone. If they do, follow it closely to see what they send you. They may be out of Elites now and may change models on you. Even if the phone is out of warranty, they may replace it anyway at no charge.

    Please post what the resolution is and Good Luck!
     
    cvgc likes this.
  7. jaymanvirus

    jaymanvirus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014

    Oct 15, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    I'm have the same problem almost I've had it with this phone!
     

Share This Page

Loading...