1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LG Optimus for Metro PCS...HELP

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Pthang, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. Pthang

    Pthang Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Does anyone how to change the qwerty keyboard. Mine somehow switched to the android....not a fan. Help!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    Pthang. I would suggest posting this in the forum that corresponds to your phone. This is a droid x forum and you will get a better response there. I would move your post but I don't know which lg optimus you have.
     
  3. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,424
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    I've moved it over here, Metro PCS is the Optimus M I believe - maybe you can get the help needed by other Optimus M users.

    I'm not 100% sure, but if I understand your question - switching keyboards is kinda easy.

    Go to anyplace where you enter text - say - like you're going to do an SMS.

    Now, in the box where you enter text - long press on that. If you have more than keyboard installed, it will pop up a choice to allow you to reset the default to the choices on your phone.

    Hope this helps!
     
    Lane likes this.
  4. Lane

    Lane Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Have we found out if this works? I have a Droid X (why I joined AndroidForum.com) :p but my fiancee has the Optimus M and I'd like to know if this works in case she ever runs into this problem.

    I know, this is the Droid section :rolleyes: I'm just asking in case anyone ever posts the results.
     
  5. ish05

    ish05 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011

    Jun 9, 2011
    6
    2
    6
    Same as EarlyMon suggest. Long press in the box where you enter text, it will give you a choice of input method. Choose what you want to use. That's it. I had lost my swype and started freaking out until I figured it out. Hope it works for you.
     
    Lane likes this.
  6. Lane

    Lane Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    I came across this thread while browsing androidforum and was just looking into how this problem would/could be solved in case it happened to my fiancee. I've copied Ish05 & EarlMon's suggestion for that other person & saved it to my computer if this issue ever appears on her LG Optimus.

    Thanks :D
     
  7. 103110

    103110 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    go to write a text and hold down the 123 and it will come up lg keyboard and go to keyboard layout...
     
  8. 103110

    103110 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    i was freaking out i lost my swype but i got it back thank you for figuring it out
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...