1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

LG Optimus M Hard Reset Didn't Work

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ThrowBack 330, May 25, 2013.

1. ThrowBack 330

ThrowBack 330 Newbie

Hey AndroidForums users I'm new to this posting threads stuff but I have an LG Optimus M Android Phone and it was on 2.2.1 when I rooted it using gingerbreak , I installed an application called SystemApp Remover which can remove bloatware , while I was happily removing system apps I came across something called "setup" or something of that nature my phone rebooted itself automatically and when I unlocked my phone I get a black screen but a working notification bar . I tried taking out battery several times with no luck , so I had to hard reset it when I got this error "the application setup wizard (process com.android.setupwizard) has stopped unexpectedly" and I'm forced to foreclose and the same thing but with a hard reset phone , a working notification bar with a black screen . That's when I realized I had stupidly removed the system setup application using SystemApp Remover -___- I don't know what to do so I created an account just to post this thread , anyone with any information to help me with my problem will be MUCH APPRECIATED and Thank You in advance !

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. ThrowBack 330

ThrowBack 330 Newbie

It would be greatly appreciated if someone could help me with what to do or some good advice because I am a foster child I'm only 16 , and this phone is my only contact with my family and friends and now I'm upset with myself with making my phone a useless brick . It's not even activated I had a text app in which I could text and receive calls if I had wifi but now I'm stuck with nothing I'm pretty sure I'll get no help from any company if I call because it wasn't activated and I rooted it which would void any warranty . Again any help would be much appreciated and thanks a lot in advance !