1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LG VOLT - No LTE (Running Slimkat)

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by ImNoEvil, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. ImNoEvil

    ImNoEvil Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016

    Aug 2, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    (In advance, I Apologize if I've incorrectly made a Post/Thread of which belongs in specific places of This Site. My Data is too slow to grasp where making new Post/Thread's would be, foe I've seen people complain about this.)

    My issue lies with my LG Volt, it is Running the Slimkat 4.4.4. I cannot obtain LTE. I've read multiple sites, forums... of people with the same issue. I've found sites Thats given APN's zips to Install Via TWRP.

    I believe they would work, but this is a different scenario for I am not Exactly running a Popular Carrier, although when I Toggle on/off on mobile data it does say Sprint, heres the catch, This Carrier Is Government Assisted Phone Named "QLINK Wireless*.
    (Which has Newly Added Data to They're Plan.)

    I believe if I were able to Obtain QLinkwireless APN information I'd be able to Manually Create an Fiddle with the APN Settings, Thus possibly fixing my issue at hand. Downside is, I cannot obtain that information for I believe it is hidden & QLINKWireless Wouldn't/Couldn't Give me that info.

    I'm Uploading a Photo of all the APN's this Phone (or when Flashed to Slimkat) has in its Settings.
    (None of which when I Observed has any short names or named QLINKWirless in the Server Or Proxy areas in each APN, Or any APN Named QLink for that matter.)

    Seems Upload isn't working so well...
    So here they are in Text Form.

    ----------------------------------------
    Boost
    Freedom Pop EHRPD
    Freedom Pop LTE
    Sprint EHRPD OTA
    Sprint EHRPD Internet
    Sprint LTE OTA
    Sprint LTE Internet
    Sprint LTE
    Virgin Moble
    Credo
    Sprint MMS
    Ting
    --------------------------------------------

    Objective is to Fix this LTE, so I can actually use my internet and gaming without waiting 50KB every 2-3 seconds... So uhh. Please help? Lol
    Thanks in Advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Noremon

    Noremon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    81
    12
    38
  3. Noremon

    Noremon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    81
    12
    38
    Is there a reason you can't add an APN manually by typing it into the device itself? [I'm not familiar with SlimKat] My device has a little plus sign on the list of Access Point Names to add one that way. My device was another carrier than my SIM.

    Here's a link to the T-Mobile information directly, BTW:
    { https://support.t-mobile.com/docs/DOC-2090#subhead2 }
     
  4. Noremon

    Noremon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    81
    12
    38
    [Also QLinkWireless seems haaaaarsh. Which I guess is a pandemic with government assistance. I previously was in a funded job program and it always felt like I was being judged & set-up to fail. And when I did get a job, the one monitoring my progress always tried to make mandatory meetings for days she knew I worked. But, yeah, I had never heard of QLinkWireless before and just searching that I read so many so many harsh service comments on :-( ]
     

Share This Page

Loading...