1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Lg Volt stuck at logo screen

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by erogier, Jan 6, 2017.

  1. erogier

    erogier Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,176
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017

    Jan 6, 2017
    19
    1
    26
    Female
    My Volt has been freezing quite a bit over the last several months. Called Virgin Mobile but they were no help. Today it froze several times, but the last time it wouldn't come back on just stuck at the lg logo. I went in to recovery and tried wiping the cache, didn't help, so as bad as I hated too I did a hard reset. That didn't help either. I have been searching the forums for a root for this phone, but I know this one is version 4....it came with it. If anyone could point me to a working root for this phone or give me any other suggestions on getting this working again I would be forever grateful !
    One more problem, my computer doesn't recognize the phone......just that something usb is plugged in.

     

    Advertisement

    #1 erogier, Jan 6, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2017
  2. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,209
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,209
    596
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
    This should help you out.

    http://androidforums.com/threads/how-to-restore-phone-with-dl-mode.861292/
     
    erogier likes this.
  3. erogier

    erogier Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,176
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017

    Jan 6, 2017
    19
    1
    26
    Female
    #3 erogier, Jan 7, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2017
  4. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,209
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,209
    596
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
    erogier likes this.
  5. erogier

    erogier Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,176
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017

    Jan 6, 2017
    19
    1
    26
    Female
    Thank you for your help ! Now all I have to do is wait until my internet plan renews since I only have a gb or less left for the month....lol. The tot file is over a gb. I will let you know how it worked. Thanks again!
     
  6. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,209
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,209
    596
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
    No problem i try to help when i can. I've been crazy busy lately between my regular job and my website that i haven't logged in for a bit.
     
  7. erogier

    erogier Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,176
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017

    Jan 6, 2017
    19
    1
    26
    Female
    Just to let you know, it worked perfectly!
    Thanks again!
     
    James L likes this.
  8. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,209
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,209
    596
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
    Don't forget to post a thanks to the brilliant people in the thread.
     
    erogier likes this.
  9. erogier

    erogier Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,176
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017

    Jan 6, 2017
    19
    1
    26
    Female
    My phone has been working great since the previous issue....until today ! :( I bought a new 32 gb sd card since the one I was using was only 8gb. After I installed it , the phone started to boot loop. I removed the card and it booted up fine. Sooo, I reinserted the old card. Boot loop again ! So I removed the card and the phone still boot looped. I can boot into twerp, but that is all .Phone is rooted . Any suggestions ?
     
  10. juicer

    juicer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015

    Aug 28, 2015
    5
    0
    5
    pull battery and reinstall without any external card?
     

Share This Page

Loading...