1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General LG Weather Widget Issue?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Z.U.D., Sep 11, 2012.

  1. Z.U.D.

    Z.U.D. Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Anybody else getting this with their LG weather widget on the Esteem today?

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    That just comes stock too or is this one different?
     
  3. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Oops sorry misunderstood your question :eek:
     
  4. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    My wife got this today. Wonder what its from?
     
  5. Bitmap

    Bitmap Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    4
    3
    6
    I too, have the network failure message on my weather widget. Was working before yesterday.

    I tried clearing data and cache, uninstalling and re-installing, no luck.
     
  6. bnb25

    bnb25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    2,617
    376
    173
    Male
    Michigan
    mines doing the samething, probably stupid metro blocking it lol
     
  7. Z.U.D.

    Z.U.D. Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    My weather widget came back to life today, could have been an issue with AccuWeather I guess.
     
  8. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    godaddy.com was hacked yesterday. i wonder if thats who accuweather goes thru. would explain the errors... just a thought. probally wrong. lol
     
  9. eksilver1

    eksilver1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011

    Jan 22, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    my phone always does that with the lg widget.Try fancy widge. free in the playstore you can customize and never fails. plus looks cool good luck
     
  10. jahunt78

    jahunt78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #648
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    236
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    236
    22
    38
    motorcycle mechanic, computer hobiest
    central florida
    I had this problem a few times and i always do the same thing to fix it if rooted i remove it from system/app folder and readd it back to that folder and tada
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...