1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root LGNTPS Files Here

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by new optimus, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Ok I dont know why the files are no longer available in the other thread but here they are LGNTPS
     

    Advertisement

    sammyz, baddogdave, rybshik and 9 others like this.
  2. T_VERSACE

    T_VERSACE Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011

    Mar 27, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    HI
    Nw Opti,

    just wanted to mention that this stops half way during the DL, perhaps the upload it wasn't completed. And thx for posting these files up, we need them. cool !
     
    rybshik likes this.
  3. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Hi these are hosted from my home server, I just clicked on the link and it downloaded, it does however help that my connection is just about direct off it. let me know if your still having trouble with them.
     
  4. andro1d5

    andro1d5 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011

    Mar 24, 2011
    45
    0
    15
    U.S., Tron
    Thanks a lot for the re-up. I can confirm that the download it working, although it is slow.
     
  5. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    My upload is between 2- and 4mb/s and unfortunately its comcast cable so slow is the name of the game it sucks.
     
  6. claudioxp

    claudioxp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    thanks new optimus i was looking it
     
  7. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Your welcome
     
    highhacker likes this.
  8. elusion

    elusion Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    23
    6
    16
    download Mirror-1 Megaupload Link

    Download Mirror-2 Rapidshare Link

    download Mirror-3 TurboUpload Link

    Download Mirror-4 Ugotfile Link

    download Mirror-5 2Shared Link

    Download Mirror-6 enterupload Link

    Download Mirror-7 Euroshare Link

    Download Mirror-8 Filefactory Link

    Download Mirror-9 Filefrog Link

    Download Mirror-10 Good Link

    Download Mirror-11 hidemyASS Link

    Download Mirror-12 hitfile Link

    there 12 mirrors there's no way in hell anyone can get upset about this crap not being available. This is my contribution :) i'll mirror the rest in a bit and possibly make a video thats straight forward for your rootin n tootin needs
     
  9. ChazzMatt

    ChazzMatt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #153
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010

    Nov 29, 2010
    623
    125
    93
    metro Atlanta area
    This will help people who wish to restore to true factory condition, if they have deleted components they will to restore.
     
  10. nu2moding

    nu2moding Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    190
    20
    58
    I'm geting the following error
    Code (Text):
    1. unable to load [LGNPST_PortManager5dll] Component
    2.  Path= C:\LGNPST\Components
    3. 5.0\LGNPST_PortManager5.dll Version = HR= 0
    when trying to write a new PRL and
    the same thing when i try 2 run the stock recovery/wipe(put it back to stock)
    im on a vista 32 bit, but on my son's laptop, (ALSO vista, but 64 bit) the friggin thing works w/o issues?!!? NONE if the mirrors have anything different and i dunnoo what's the deal cuz im using the exact same sources to dl da file- anti virus is off, firewall unblocked, running as administrator and still nothing:mad:
    anyone got any ideas?
     
  11. Misleadb4

    Misleadb4 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    300
    40
    43
    Ft. Myers, Fl
    How do i get adminastrative control over pc, sony vaio, windows xp.
     
  12. macjay420

    macjay420 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    352
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    352
    53
    53
    CA
    Nu2modding go to the lg electronics folder then lgnpst folder and see if 5.0 folder is there...if not make it..and copy all the 5.0 files from the 4.0 folder
     
  13. Misleadb4

    Misleadb4 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    300
    40
    43
    Ft. Myers, Fl
    Ok i need some help im getting this error. Lg npst error. Lg usb/parallel dongle is not detected.
     
  14. nu2moding

    nu2moding Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    190
    20
    58
    got 5.0 components folder, so should i delete what's in there n put 4.0 component contents in its place?
     
  15. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    can you list whats included in the lgnpst... is the bin file included?
     
  16. Angelito

    Angelito Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    27
    0
    15
    Miami, FL
    Can you also get the CMDA Workshop? I need my spc code -___-
     
  17. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    548
    57
    78
    Male
    Jersey
    do you know your meid? cause if you do, you don't really need cdma workshop. Just go to whiterabbit.org and write the meid and you get your results. If that doesn't work, then just use the normal 000000. Works usually when you get zeroed out.
     
  18. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    548
    57
    78
    Male
    Jersey
    What is included is this guys:

    Cdmaworkshop with the 2 exe files:
    Cdma workshop.exe
    Cdma_workshop_Full_Cracked.exe



    The model folder with the folder in it called TMP with the files
    Common_UserSCR_00.scr
    MPC_AWS_3014.prl
    MS690.dll
    MS690ZV3_36.S3_36.P3014.tot
    MS690ZV3_36.scr
    Reggie.exe
    Setup.exe



    Contains in main zip folder:
    LGNPST.exe
    LGNPST_Componets_Ver_5_0_12_0.msi
    LGNPST_General_v1.2_Lab_Version.msi
    LGNPST_GenericModels_Ver_5_0_10_0.msi
    LGUnitedMobileDriver_S498CA22_WHQL_ML_VER_2.2.exe

    This is what is included in the download.

    Im noticing this is ZV3. 2.2.1 uses ZV4. So 2.2= ZV3? Or its just there then we use a stock rom or w.e from the Optimus stock rom.
     
  19. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    This was the way to root 2.2.1 at first, which basically was using the 2.2 image to get started.
    It was also the way to downgrade phones that originally started with 2.2 back to 2.2
    I did not change anything that was included in the zip
     
  20. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    548
    57
    78
    Male
    Jersey

    Ahhh nice. There should be a txt file in this on how to correctly install this. People are just gonna install all willie nillie. Thats what I did lol. Best 6 hours of my life -_-
     
  21. BCGreatness

    BCGreatness Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    14
    6
    16
    i moved the MS690ZV3_36.scr text file to the mtp folder as instructed and when i get to the part of lgnpst where you add the scr file it tells me " that file is not proper type " i look closer at the read me and it tells me to download the MS690ZV3_36.scr file. well where do you download it from? ive gathered every download and file the read me requested and followed it to a T but i dont know where this MS690ZV3_36.scr file is supposed to come from. any ideas? im sure it cant be too complicated as many of you have completed the downgrade task. thanks in advance :)
     
  22. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,490
    423
    Male
    Video Production
    Sunrise, Fl

    Why are you trying to downgrade?
     
  23. BCGreatness

    BCGreatness Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    14
    6
    16
    my woman dropped her LG in a cup of water recently ( while it was plugged in ) so her LG was toast. i decided to go to boost and get the super cool zte warp. she hates it lol. one day on facebook she ran across a great deal on a optimus so we got it but the previous owners had put avast on it, cant for the life of me get it off of there and factory restore wont wipe it. i figure if i flash it back it will remove it then i can just update it again. i will get my money back before i will allow the previous owners to have access to any personal data my wife puts on the phone.

    update: just a thought, do i need phone service to complete the roll back? i would hate to pay for service to get the phone downgraded and have avast still be on there lol.
     
  24. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    why not change roms, you do not need that downgrade these days.

    by the way the warp may not be such a great phone, dont know dont have one but there are other good boost phones and while no 4g lte for most the service is great and the shrinkage is awesome.
    Granted I do like the optimus phone I moved on I am now using evo 4g with boost.
     
  25. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,490
    423
    Male
    Video Production
    Sunrise, Fl
    :hello: Haven't seen you anywhere around here lately :)

    And that is a great idea, but I don't think he's rooted, or even wants to.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...