1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Limited Connectivity

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by itsmyname, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. itsmyname

    itsmyname Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Have had this problem on my Arc S since the first day, and because of this have been unable to use it properly because no way am I using my 3G data to download apps (have a limit).

    I've searched all over the net and was directed to this site several times and several people have had this problem but I've not found a solution as of yet, can somebody help me?

    Tries to connect to my wifi, but gives me an error whilst trying to obtain IP settings saying "Limited Connectivity".
     

    Advertisement

  2. itsmyname

    itsmyname Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    5
    0
    5
  3. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    389
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    389
    66
    53
    Social media coordinator at Sony Mobile
    Have you tried connecting to other Wi-Fi network besides your home network? Also, if trying a few times to connect doesn't help one thing you could do is update the software of your router, this is a common solution I've seen so far for this issue. To do this try going to the manufacturers website of the router and look for a How-to guide to update it.
     
  4. Cicrano

    Cicrano Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Change your home router to use channel 6 and everything goes well.
    had the same problem and this worked for me...
     
  5. itsmyname

    itsmyname Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Thanks fella's. Had to tinker about with it a bit, set up static IP, manually enter DNS and all that. Finally got it working
     
  6. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    389
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    389
    66
    53
    Social media coordinator at Sony Mobile
    Glad to know it is working properly :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...