1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Lines through pics when I take a picture?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by khaag27, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. khaag27

    khaag27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    298
    14
    38
    Homemaker
    NorCal
    Is anyone else experiencing this too? Whenever I take a picture with my phone, it has these lines all through it.

    My resolution is 5M (2560X1920)

    If you are not having this problem can you share your camera settings:D
     

    Advertisement

  2. t1jordan

    t1jordan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    586
    22
    83
    Baltimore
    I have noticed that myself. Sorry I dont have a answer for you. I can tell that it does not happen all the time. I noticed with the app A World Of Pictures. Whenever I see lines I just close the camera and open it again. It usually fixes itself. My settings are set on default.
     
  3. khaag27

    khaag27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    298
    14
    38
    Homemaker
    NorCal
    Mine does it all the time :(
     
  4. Aldo Junior Ao2

    Aldo Junior Ao2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    Sep 28, 2009
    398
    65
    53
    Take a picture of something so we understand.
     
  5. DFRESH

    DFRESH Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    559
    39
    88
    The Bay Area SF/Oak
    Nope, my camera working perfectly fine..
     
  6. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    I don't have that problem, never have.

    Res: 5M
    Quality: High
    Widescreen: 3:2
    Auto-Focus: On
    Image Properties (Contrast, Saturation, Sharpness): 0
    Effect: None
    Metering Mode: Center area
    Flicker adjustment: Auto
    ISO: 800 (read in a thread somewhere else that this helped prevent dark photos)
    Grid: Off
     
  7. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Not a problem here either. Same settings as above with the exception of ISO = 400.
     
  8. khaag27

    khaag27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    298
    14
    38
    Homemaker
    NorCal

    Ok I have all the same settings

    Heres the pic with the lines. This happens with all my pictures

    [​IMG]
     
  9. dereileak

    dereileak Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    78
    5
    16
    cute baby, but turn your ISO down, that is the sensitivity of the camera sensor to light, looks like you are getting grainy because 800 is pretty bright, you want to turn ISO up in dark pictures so you can capture them better, but at the expense of grainy ness and those lines, turn it do auto, or like 200 or 400, that should help it alot
     
    hamzz96 likes this.
  10. khaag27

    khaag27 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    298
    14
    38
    Homemaker
    NorCal

    Thanks you were right. 400 did the fix and made my pics look a lot better :)
     
  11. DFRESH

    DFRESH Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    559
    39
    88
    The Bay Area SF/Oak
    got cam ISO set to AUTO...here's a pic...no lines..

    [​IMG]
     
  12. dereileak

    dereileak Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    78
    5
    16
    if you need to take dark pic then raise the iso, but in bright rooms set it as low as it will go, then you wont get and bad lines and that
     
  13. cacaman

    cacaman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    61
    7
    36
    This also happened to me. What I did was set the camera to auto ISO. This issue is related to the frequency of the light hence you see those lines on the picture. Nothing wrong with the camera or phone its only an effect of the frequencey of the light being seen through the camera.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...