1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Link to how to get Google search with Touchwiz?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MonmouthDroid, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. MonmouthDroid

    MonmouthDroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    231
    6
    36
    I am getting a new phone because mine got broken in half. I am torn between the X and the Fascinate. I am leaning toward the fascinate but want to know how to get google search on touchwiz because i don't want to switch launchers. I don't like adw or launcher pro. If I have to switch launchers to get google, I'll just get the X. Any help would be great.
     

    Advertisement

  2. GoBruins

    GoBruins Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    246
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    246
    44
    43
  3. Halcyon

    Halcyon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    236
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010

    Oct 15, 2010
    236
    38
    43
    Seattle, WA
    Don't forget that when 2.2 drops you will have a choice between google and bing.
     
  4. NOsquid

    NOsquid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    634
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    634
    65
    78
    What exactly do you want? Default Google in the browser? Google search widget? Soft-key to Google? Google Voice?

    I don't think you can map the soft-key to Google in TW but I haven't kept up in a long time because I just use another launcher. I think the Fascinate is better than the X in every way except GPS, but if you really need TW that could be a deal-breaker. Again, not sure.

    I don't think I've heard of anyone not liking LP *or* ADW, given all the customization options. What is it about TW that you can't get in LP or ADW? Ever try Zeam?
     
  5. NOsquid

    NOsquid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    634
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    634
    65
    78
  6. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,648
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    4,648
    654
    213
    NJ
    just remember that (if this is important to you) either using a different touchwiz or replacing touchwiz with lpp or adw will break facebook sync or social messaging widget updates.

    personally i would never use those anyway as they are a battery drain. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...