1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Link to Page Currently Being Viewed

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by Frisco, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    I've noticed that there is now a link to the page currently being viewed in addition to the emboldened name of that page, near the top in the link path of device forums and Guide Central, etc (but not all pages):

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,051
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    I have made a post about this issue earlier in the Moderator's forum. Hopefully Phases will address this soon.
     
    Frisco likes this.
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,032
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,032
    9,717
    1,433
    UK
    If memory serves, that should be a little image of a folder. On my browser (chrome) I see the box you get for a corrupted image link and it seems like you're seeing the alttext for the image.

    I see this:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Yeah, Xyro, it appears that the code for the image/link is busted, so in Firefox it's showing the link, but in Chrome it's showing the borked image placeholder.
     
  5. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,051
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Yep, I see what Frisco sees on Firefox.
     
  6. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,086
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,086
    1,569
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    As expected, I get the borked image in Chrome.

    Talking about pictures that aren't showing, there's also one on the Premium page.
     
  7. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,032
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,032
    9,717
    1,433
    UK
    Oh wow, I'm getting broken image links all over the show tonight.

    [Hide][​IMG][/Hide]

    Deleting my cookies and cache fixed it, if that happens to anyone else.
     
  8. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Is that in Chrome? I'm only seeing the broken file icon (Firefox), as reported before, unless I'm in Dolphin on my phone, then several others here and there.
     
  9. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,032
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,032
    9,717
    1,433
    UK
    It was in chrome and firefox, but (as I edited in above) clearing my cache + cookies fixed it. I don't know if it's the same bug, but this seemed a suitable place to post this.

    The original broken icon is still broken however.
     
  10. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Oh..

    ..I just want to reiterate that I'm not seeing anything "broken" in Firefox. I'm seeing the clickable link rather than the icon that is supposed to contain the link (as in the screeny in post #1).
     
  11. Phases

    Phases NO LONGER ADMIN
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,075
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,075
    20,641
    1,503
    Male
    IT
    Nashville, TN
    Wow, ok. Thanks for the heads up.
     
  12. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

  13. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,051
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Nah, that occurs on every splash on. If there is a banner splash on the bottom, that entire area where the ad used to be is unclickable and has been like that for quite some time. I know this because many of the mod tools are down there, and I have to scroll down in order to use them.
     
  14. Phases

    Phases NO LONGER ADMIN
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,075
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,075
    20,641
    1,503
    Male
    IT
    Nashville, TN
  15. Phases

    Phases NO LONGER ADMIN
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,075
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,075
    20,641
    1,503
    Male
    IT
    Nashville, TN
    resolved
     
    Frisco likes this.
  16. Rob

    Rob I'm tellin' mommy on you!
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #39
    Points:
    603
    Posts:
    2,241
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008

    Mar 26, 2008
    2,241
    3,882
    603
    Androiding
    Resolved but not deleted from my TO DO LIST PHASES!
     
  17. Phases

    Phases NO LONGER ADMIN
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,075
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,075
    20,641
    1,503
    Male
    IT
    Nashville, TN
    That's my to-do list. You're encroaching.
     
  18. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    2,013
    Posts:
    23,923
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    23,923
    11,838
    2,013
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    CHILDREN!!
    I will turn this thread around:mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...