1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Linking contacts with facebook

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Morkai Almandragon, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. Morkai Almandragon

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    When I first entered my account info for google and facebook it automatically linked my google contacts and facebook.

    Forward to today and I had to delete and resync my contacts, after which it seems it wants me to link every contact individually. I must be missing something, surely there is a way to just tell it to make all suggested links.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Morkai Almandragon

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    So no one knows? Funny thing about forums, it's hard to tell sometimes if no one knows an answer or the thread was just displaced to fast:(
     
  3. Hiroshika

    Hiroshika Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    166
    24
    38
    I had the same problem. Theres a menu somewhere in the contacts that says something along the lines of "These following contacts have possible matches to facebook contacts, sync?" And you hit yes. I cant remember where that menu is though sorry.
     
  4. Morkai Almandragon

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    I still can't find it
     
  5. Jmtegra

    Jmtegra Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    338
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010

    Feb 28, 2010
    338
    12
    58
    Pensacola, FL
    Is Sync contacts check in facebook under settings>Accounts & Sync>Facebook ?

    Mine automatically put a face with a name in my contacts unless the name was misspelled but even then it would give me suggestions. I do believe the contact card has to be filled out correctly and what i mean is,

    First Name: John
    Last Name: Doe

    Not,
    First Name: John Doe
    Last Name:

    Thats how i do alot of my contacts, I just put the first and last name in the first name box.. its just faster to enter it when your getting someones information.

    I hope that makes sense.
     

Share This Page

Loading...