1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

LiQuID FroZeN YoGurT v1.5 (FRG22 Built From AOSP Source!! - Custom SLaYHer KeRNeLs!!)

Discussion in 'Archived Threads' started by liquid0624, Aug 24, 2010.

?

Poll closed due to new release for this ROM

  1. 5 Star ROM Rating: Elite

    48 vote(s)
    60.0%
  2. 4 Star ROM Rating: Outstanding

    20 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. 3 Star ROM Rating: Average

    3 vote(s)
    3.8%
  4. 2 Star ROM Rating: Not Ready for Primetime

    5 vote(s)
    6.3%
  5. 1 Star ROM Rating: Not Usable

    4 vote(s)
    5.0%
  1. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    I think I will be going to the 1K or 1100 kernel, I tried the SV 1200 by slayher but after my phone rebooted 3 times and then a boot loop I had to restore a backup to stock 800, not sure why my phone decided to act up with 1.5 since I was running the SV kernel with 1.4 but oh well, even at 800 my phone is still snappy!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Amrov

    Amrov Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    115
    9
    36
    Texas
    phone won't go past the opening graphics -- Droid Does then blue eye thing, repeating the loop. 5 min now... loop keeps getting shorter, but won't get out of it... Did I need to be on a previous version of LFY first, or is this a complete ROM? (I assumed the latter...) I downloaded using ROM manager. Is that one not working?

    Edit: I pulled the battery (had to to be able to restart), went into Clockwork recovery mode, did another wipe, reinstalled LFY1.5, and this time it finally took me into restart.
     
  3. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #153
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163

    i have been having this same problem since i flashed 1.5!! phone runs very hot reguardless of what i clock it back to. i am thinking of reloading 1.4. also my battery temp doesnt seem to be reporting accurately. i havent found a solution yet:mad:
     
  4. ShuttleXpC

    ShuttleXpC Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    48
    11
    18
    Yeah, when I'm running something like Xiialive (which happens to use a lot of data from 3g) the phone get to 47c simply sitting there. Before, the highest I EVER saw it while running something like Xiia or Pandora it was only 42c.

    I just hope its possible to get the stock kernel from 1.4 version on this one, because I love the ROM despite the kernel problems I'm having.
     
  5. themans23

    themans23 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009

    Sep 3, 2009
    55
    3
    16

    Did you delete data/cache? and did you download the ROM or a THEME? you must download the ROM first then the THEME...

    Edit to your edit, glad you got it working.
     
    Amrov likes this.
  6. Nyghtryder_9

    Nyghtryder_9 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    22
    4
    16
    Quick ? Installed the BnB last night and just to plain fo r me. Tryed to install smoke theme and it force closed every program. I know I am doing something wrong du e to the high painkillers currently in my system ( broken leg ). Any suggestions
     
  7. Amrov

    Amrov Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    115
    9
    36
    Texas
    Haven't tried themes yet. Now, if they come up with something *purple* (hint hint and I would pay) I might. I saw a *gorgeous* Purple Passion theme that is supposed to work on stock Froyo, but have been afraid to see if it works on LFY.
     
  8. klwheat

    klwheat Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    172
    5
    36
    so it wasn't just me....good to hear.
    I went back to my 1.25ghz chevy kernel, and it's been great. I think i'll try the slayher 1100 also to compare results. (and stability! :) )
     
  9. klwheat

    klwheat Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    172
    5
    36
    That would be great...except that I'd NEVER get my phone back from my daughter! :D She already steals it all the time to play barbie puzzles...lol
     
  10. slider5634

    slider5634 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    130
    9
    36
    Okay. Thanks for the update. Checksum matches now. Just need to figure out why it is that my phone is boot looping now. Is SPRecovery_ESE81 okay to use for rooting prior to this ROM or should I be using a different .sfb file?
     
  11. Amrov

    Amrov Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    115
    9
    36
    Texas
    My Visual Voicemail is gone since installing LFY1.5. Can't see it in the Market either, and I can't seem to be able to restore it from any backup. What gives? I pay for that service and still need it...
     
  12. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16
    Just so we're clear, these kernels are all v1.6

    The 1.5 (on the site from where you downloaded them originally)
    designates LFY 1.5, not slayher's latest kernel version (which is 1.6)

    GirluvsDroid stated that the kernel made for LFY 1.5
    isn't the same as the 1.6 in his thread at CM forums...
     
  13. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16

    I love Pete's work...
    That said my phone has been a lightning bolt of freaking chocolate thunder!

    The scary thing is that nothing loads, it's just about instantaneous!
    Even more scarier is that when I am switching home screens by swiping
    and mid way I want to change it, the launcher responds in real time and
    makes the switch! I've never had this happen

    I had a huge lag, on the first swipe with BB v0.4...
    With Liquid's ROM everything runs like it drinks Red Balls dude!

    You won't regret it.
     
  14. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #65
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    Most likely you are doing something wrong. The reason the checksum was wrong was because the md5 key was simply generated for a different file...that's all... please follow the instructions in the original post...
     
  15. SoDroid

    SoDroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    382
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    382
    76
    53
    Denver
    Everyone that is having snaptastic performance, are you running the kernel on Interactive or something else?
     
  16. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    based upon this sequence of posts, along with Liquid's own admission that there was an error:

    I have in my possession 2 different LFY 1.5 files - the old one with an MD5 of 7D9B9AE7FA64500FEDEBDE2A854D70BF and the new one with the same MD5 as slider is posting - 2558EA8999955E75AECDFEE38ED3A111

    Would it be safe to say that all users should double verify that the file they have on their SDCard is in fact producing 2558EA8999955E75AECDFEE38ED3A111 for an MD5 string, n if it is instead producing 7D9B9AE7FA64500FEDEBDE2A854D70BF that they should then re-download the file right now and reinstall (without having to wipe) over their currently installed file?

    I ma going to do that anyway. I am now glad that I had not installed the smoked theme yet....

    Oh, and Kudos in including the Android DSP / EQ package - However, weirdly enough, EQ for music playing through my MOTOROKR T505 is only affected when I enable the EQ in speaker.....
     
  17. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16

    I am running on interactive.
    BUT whatever scaling governor you choose....

    Your profile needs to match up with the one you set
    on the main screen because SETCPU hasn't been updated to
    use multiple scaling governors within the Profile setup menu.
     
  18. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16

    A theme (in order to run on a ROM) must be made for
    the ROM you flash, or want to. Don't just load any theme
    you see that you like.
     
  19. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16
    Did you download, install and run Titanium backup
    and back up that app prior to flashing?
     
  20. slider5634

    slider5634 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    130
    9
    36
    SUCCESS!!! Wiped out the phone again with a VZW 2.0.1 restore. Ran the 2.1 upgd followed by ESE81. Did both a data and cache wipe, then applied the ROM upgd. Unplugged from USB and booted up phone. It worked!!! Wow... I've only been trying ALL day. Thanks for the fantastic help by the way. Sometimes it just helps to bounce ideas off other people. Now to decide on a theme. Hmmmm....
     
    UBRocked likes this.
  21. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16

    UBRocked....

    Can you confirm (since compcache gets broken with any other kernel)
    installed after the one that comes with 1.5 LFY...

    Can we write a script (posted at CM forum) which tells
    the system to enable compcache at boot with any of the kernels
    either in his nightly OR the ones on the OP of this thread?
     
  22. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #153
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163

    i had used the 1.6 kernal with liquid 1.4 and had no issues with heat or battery temp readings. i have tried both the lfy 1.5 and the 1.6 kernals and am having the same issues, hot phone and my battery temp is very SLOW to respond. example: if i run the stress test i can see the battery's temps still and it will not change for the first 7 or 8 minutes then all of a sudden go from like 100 to 110 then when i stop the test it will stay there and minutes later suddenly drop by several degrees. i even tried putting it over the ac vent and same results lol.
     
  23. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16

    Well I'm not sure if this was fixed with 1.5
    but for 1.4 I first use Tangerine...then I used
    Black N Bold....Now I have a mix of the two and it's tight!
     
  24. SigmunDroid

    SigmunDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    65
    6
    16

    I had read somewhere that this is an Android OS issue
    but how weird that it didn't affect you in 1.4?

    I haven't flashed 1.5 yet because I had an issue with a edited eri.XML
    file (I wanted to change my banner) and for some reason after resigning
    the framework-res.apk my phone had a bunch of force closes and
    it took 20 minutes to get to the app section and flash a backup I had made....
     
  25. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #153
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163
    i know weird right? even weirder this the first rom i have had this problem with...
     

Share This Page

Loading...