1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

List of intents

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Thom, Feb 13, 2014.

  1. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,111
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Is there a good listing of intents that are available through Tasker without add-ons?

    One that comes to mind ...
    Open the Developer Options window.

    Another ...
    Launch ABC with parameter DEF where ABC is a Tasker Task and DEF is a parameter passed to ABC.


    ... Thom
     

    Advertisement

  2. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,878
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,878
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Thom likes this.
  3. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53
  4. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,111
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Thanks but I was looking for a list of entries that people had found interesting.

    Thanks. This is an interesting app. I just bought the Pro version. I don't see how I would find either og the entries I noted. It would help in finding major App and Task entry.

    ... Thom
     
    D-U-R-X likes this.
  5. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53
    In that app, go to whatever app you are looking for intents for, and click on the "Android Manifest" button. In there you will find all of the intents that app accepts.

    For your second question, there is a "Perform Task" action in Tasker, that lets you send parameters to the task being called. In the user guide there are directions on how to run a task with shell commands as well.
     
    El Presidente and Thom like this.
  6. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,111
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    To get me off the dime ... to find the "Developer options" where would you suggest I look?

    For passing parameters to an app ... they accepted my suggestion and in theory it is being added to Load App. (Sorry I brought it up.)

    ... Thom
     
  7. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53
    I don't get what you mean for the first one.

    For the Load App thing, there is a "Data" field you can use. Like if your loading Chrome, and put a URL in the data field, it will load up to that webpage.
     
    Thom likes this.
  8. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,111
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    There were two subjects.

    First.

    Finding a list of useful intents and is there an intent to invoke "{} Developer options". You recommend an app. My question is ... how find the example intent using the app you recommended.

    Second.

    Passing data from one Task to another Task. I was trying to do it with Load App and it is not supported on the loaded app side. I finally found Perform Task and it does exactly what I want even when the tasks are converted to Apps.

    tlaWiFiDisable
    A1: Perform Task [ Name:tlaWiFi Stop:Off Priority:5 Parameter 1 (%par1):Disable Parameter 2 (%par2): Return Value Variable: ]

    tlaWiFi
    A1: Variable Set [ Name:%par1 To:d Do Maths:Off Append:On ]
    A2: If [ %par1 ~ Enabled ]
    A3: Variable Set [ Name:%par1 To:still %par1 Do Maths:Off Append:Off ] If [ %WIFI ~ on ]
    A4: WiFi [ Set:On ] If [ %WIFI ~ off ]
    A5: Else If [ %par1 ~ Disabled ]
    A6: Variable Set [ Name:%par1 To:still %par1 Do Maths:Off Append:Off ] If [ %WIFI ~ off ]
    A7: WiFi [ Set:Off ] If [ %WIFI ~ on ]
    A8: End If
    A9: Say [ Text:WiFi is %par1 Engine:Voice:default:default Stream:5 Pitch:5 Speed:5 Respect Audio Focus:On Continue Task Immediately:On ] If [ %Say_Text ~ enabled ]
    A10: Popup [ Title: Text:Wi-Fi
     
  9. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53
    I'm assuming you mean the Developer tab in the settings menu. Look in the android manifest of the settings.apk in that app. It will be in there if its possible
     
  10. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,111
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    When I attempt to access the manifests it gives a program check. I sent in the reports.

    ... Thom
     
  11. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53

Share This Page

Loading...