• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

List of top apps u have installed on sgn

im new to android, having just ditched my old iphone for a SGN. i thought people might put on posst on say there top 20 installed apps for ICS.....

Hey Poe, I'm new to Android as well, coming from iOS and Windows Mobile. There are several "Best Apps" threads, worth searching for here in the forum. Here are the apps I love, for a Verizon phone:

All stock Google apps, plus

AirDroid
Amazon Kindle
Barcode Scanner
Beautiful Widgets
Currents
Dropbox
Evernote
GetJar
Go SMS Pro
Groupon
Handcent
Netflix
Redbox
Runkeeper
Titanium Backup
Visual Voicemail
Where's My Droid
WordPress
Words Free

Reactions: Potatoe Farmer
Upvote 0
ES file explorer - has LAN access, task manager, video player, power control, root access.

Handcent - Customizable SMS/MMS app.

Busybox - Unix commands

Better terminal emulator pro - terminal for access busybox commands

Netflix

Better keyboard 8

Camerazoom FX

Dolphin HD - better browser than stock in my opinion

Go launcher - I can launch 32 apps without having icons on my home screens

Fancy widgets - seems to use less power than beautiful widgets but has the same features

APW - better calendar widget

Speaktoit assistant - like siri

Reactions: Potatoe Farmer
Upvote 0
android assistant
app cache cleaner
antutu benchmark
Astro
cf bench
check my android
speed test
tawkon (the one let u check SAR)
volume+

diceplayer ad
mx player

colordict (dictionary)
ICS browser+
shakecall (answering phone by just shaking)
remote+ pro
shopsavvy (barcode)
Plex (media stream from pc to smartphone)
coupons
augoguard pro(blackbox for car)

Upvote 0
Im having an SGN APP INSTALL FRENZY! its great to see peoples recomendations. My wifeis not impressed, andhas asked me to stop playing with new phone!