1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Live Wallpaper in Fresh 2.0d

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mroien, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. mroien

    mroien Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    78
    0
    15
    Minneapolis
    Does anyone have a fix to make the live wallpaper work on this ROM? I go and set the wallpaper and it does not change to the live wallpaper. The other wallpaper work from "wallpapers."
     

    Advertisement

  2. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    Not trying to be rude, but it would be nice for people to use "search."

    This has been answered time and time again...

    To use live wallpapers you MUST not be running Sense. You must use Launcher instead.

    To do this do the following:

    settings>applications>manage applications>HTC Sense>Clear Defaults

    Then exit out and press the Home button. You will now get prompted to choose what you want to complete the action with. Choose Launcher and check use as default. You will then get LWP to work.

    Keep in mind, not all LWP are going to work, but some do.
     
  3. mysticmead

    mysticmead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    1,348
    175
    143
    Kingston, GA
    you can also download home switcher from the market (its free) and switch between the 2... LWP only works with vanilla Android Homes like Launcher.. of course you also have 5 screens in Launcher as opposed to 3 like in 1.5 Android.. 5 is plenty for almost everyone..

    since LWP doesn't show in SenseUI, you can set a regular wall paper in Sense and a LWP in Launcher... the use home switcher to bounce between the 2..
     
    mroien likes this.
  4. dgrobe2112

    dgrobe2112 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    462
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    462
    76
    63
    Male
    Waco, TX
    something else i was wondering about.. i noticed with the 2.1 now.. there is 5 pages now on the launcher.. however.. i just dont like that little grid box to get to the apps.. i prefer the old style drag up to get the apps..

    is there a setting for that?
     
  5. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    I haven't seen the other one yet, but it might be on xda somewhere if someone ported it over.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...