1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Locale... any proficient users around?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Fadelight, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. Fadelight

    Fadelight Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    1,395
    95
    148
    Security
    Mulberry, FL
    I'm trying to set up a couple of things with Locale, but I am running into some roadblocks.

    First, I want to set it up so my WiFi turns on automatically when I am home, but shuts off when I leave. I have my default set to "off" for wifi, and I've tried to set my location using GPS. Apparently, Locale thinks I am actually about 3 miles down the road from where I actually am. That would be problem number 1.

    Second problem is when i try to select "Train wifi locations". I always get this error message

    I have tried at my real location as well as where Locale thinks I am. No luck on either account.


    Anyone have any ideas on what I am screwing up here?
     

    Advertisement

  2. vpshockwave@gmail.com

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    Pretty sure Locale is having issues with GPS and the Droid. Is that the phone you have? I had the same problem. Never had my location right so the location based conditions never worked, so it was basically useless to me right now.
     
  3. Fadelight

    Fadelight Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    1,395
    95
    148
    Security
    Mulberry, FL

    Yep... I have a Droid.

    I wonder if they are going to be updating it anytime soon.
     

Share This Page

Loading...