1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Location of downloaded apps...?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Marzz, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. Marzz

    Marzz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi guys. This might sound stupid, or repetitive, so I appologise in advance.
    I recently had my SGS updated to 2.2 and noticed a couple of strange apps installed, such as Quran and Prayer Time. Now I've tried to remove them via the standard 'remove app' on the SGS, but found I had to root the phone, which I did. I've now tried to download Ti Backup to delete the above files, and it lets me download the app (Ti Backup) however I can't seem to locate it on my phone, and it doesn't create a shortcut in my apps. Am I am doing something wrong? I've also noticed I no longer have a short cut to the Android Marketplace on the phone.

    Thanks for any help.

    M.

    PS
     

    Advertisement

  2. justiyad

    justiyad Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    287
    36
    43
    Uninstall the Titanium Backup from the Market, restart the phone, and the go and download it again. You can also open it from the market itself if you want.

    You said you don't have a market shortcut, but then you say when you go to the market, do you have the market or not on your phone?
     
  3. Marzz

    Marzz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi mate, thanks for the reply.

    The problem is, I can't find Titanium Backup anywhere on my phone to either run it or uninstall it.

    If I go in too settings - manage applications, and ALL or Third Party, Titanium Backup doesn't appear anywhere in the lists, however if I go online to Android Marketplace, and search for Titanium backup, it tells me it's already installed.

    To answer the second part of your question..to access Android Marketplace, I have to open the internet browser and load it up manually.
     
  4. justiyad

    justiyad Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    287
    36
    43
    When you did the update to 2.2 did you a factory reset? I would suggest doing this thing first, make sure you don't have any lag fix running. Do a factory reset from
    Settings --> Privacy --> Factory data reset.

    After doing so, then you can do the root, and try installing TB and see if you get everything sorted out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...