1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Lock 2.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mainevent3405, Dec 2, 2009.

  1. mainevent3405

    mainevent3405 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    Atlanta
    Can anyone tell me how to disable the senseui pattern lock screen and only use the lock 2.0 slide to unlock screen that I purchased only?

    Help appreciated
     

    Advertisement

  2. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    Oct 18, 2009
    328
    5
    36
    DFW, Texas
    Settings---Security---Uncheck require pattern.

    How do you like the Lock 2.0? I was going to buy it but after using the free version, it seemed to lag, does yours? I'm considering getting it but im not sure...
     
  3. mainevent3405

    mainevent3405 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    Atlanta
    Thanks but it still seems to default to the SenseUI lock screen, as in if I reboot...instead of Lock 2.0 coming on, the original lock screen will show. Unchecking the pattern box only allows me access to the home screen after swiping down. I have to manually go to Lock 2.0 in order for it to work. I thought there was a way to make it default to that if I reboot or any other time.

    Otherwise, I love it. No lag for me whatsoever. Buying it gives you access to so much more, but if I can't make it default to that, I will probably request a refund.
     
  4. osli

    osli Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    119
    1
    36
    It's an app that runs, therefore it probably closes on reboot. Should work after sleep/wake cycle though.
     
  5. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US
    Lock 2.0:

    To disable sense UI Lock interfaces there are two things to do once, and one thing to do everytime you restart.

    Start Lock, hit menu, settings. make sure "enable autolock" is checked and "disable system screen lock" is checked.

    Then home screen, pull up Phone's settings, security, and ensure "require pattern" is not selected.

    This will ensure only Lock 2.0 is locking the phone and you will not have to deal with HTC lock processes. NOW, everytime you reboot, you will manually have to start lock 2.0, just find it in the apps list and click it. that's it.


    Concerning lag, there are a couple adjustments I made that has nearly killed any lag that was present before, and I don't feel like I'm missing anything.

    What I did is to disable "Vibration" and "reflection". The reflection simply reflects the battery image while charging, waste of time.
     
  6. K-Rizzle

    K-Rizzle Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #318
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    369
    21
    68
    SAHM
    Florida
    What are the differences in the lock screens? Just curious why some like the lock 2.0 better than the regular one? :)
     
  7. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US
    Personal pref. I personally like the iBlue skin.
     
  8. qwiktune

    qwiktune Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    94
    1
    16
    USA
    Know this is kinda old, but both things are checked and i have no pattern lock yet the only way to work this on my Eris is to open it up everyime...its still running but the default lock screen is still coming up...i dont get it?
     
  9. BFHammer

    BFHammer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    20
    0
    15
    I'd just like to be able to disable the screen from unlocking from the menu/phone buttons. the first hour I owned the hero it dialed someone 5 times in a row when I was leaning against my truck. It should just be the red button and then a swipe to avoid that. So I'm stuck locking it to prevent it dialing from inside the hip pouch
     
  10. xxwckdxx

    xxwckdxx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    64
    0
    35
    San Pablo, Ca
    what you need is a app where you can add apps to start at boot...that way it will open lock 2.0 for you i had one app that worked for this but kept getting force close...all the other app startup apps cost $$ and i haven't tried them yet
     
  11. xxwckdxx

    xxwckdxx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    64
    0
    35
    San Pablo, Ca
    purchased power off and setup it to autostart lock 2.0 and it works perfect



    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...