1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Lock screen when using Google Maps

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Tolstiymalchik, Sep 17, 2016.

  1. Tolstiymalchik

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016

    Sep 17, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Can anyone help with this? When using the satnav on Maps, I'd like to be able to switch off the touch-screen sensitivity, so I don't lose my destination data, etc, every time I accidentally touch the screen. Can I do this and if so, how?
    PS. I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    3,018
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,018
    1,519
    743
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Go into settings and disable lock screen
     
  3. Tolstiymalchik

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016

    Sep 17, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Disable it? But I want the screen to lock while I am using Maps. How does disabling it help?
     
  4. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,007
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,007
    4,686
    1,108
    Male
    You can't. Although I don't know how you could lose the data by touching the screen, unless you purposely hit stop.
     
    Tolstiymalchik likes this.
  5. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    3,018
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,018
    1,519
    743
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    At the bottom of your screen, there's a triangle, circle, and a square. Touch the square and you should see maps still running in the background. Touch it, and maps will be as it was.
     
    Tolstiymalchik likes this.
  6. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    3,018
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,018
    1,519
    743
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    I'm thinking that you want maps running, but touching the screen makes it go away. Technically it is just minimized, so touching the square will bring it back, still running as it was
     

Share This Page

Loading...