1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support locked

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 00grandprix, Feb 3, 2014.

  1. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    ok ive got a casio gzone commando and ive forgot the draw pattern password and the gmail account info,ive tried android multi tool to wipe it but it says denied really quick and i cant see what else it says and it restarts the phone,ive tried the hard reset by the buttons with no luck,is there any way to reinstall the os or reset it by the computer or jailbreak it,thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    35,332
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    35,332
    39,222
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
  3. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    ok i pretty tech savy but im not sure how to use the tool,ive watched the video but not to sure how to gwt back into my phone lol oh and we have 2 other commandos and the hard reset works perfect on them but not this one,how come,all the buttons work?
     
  4. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    Ok I got adb to clear the password but it's stuck on entered to many times please sign in with your gmail password,how can I bypass that,is that something verizon will have to do?
     
  5. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    35,332
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    35,332
    39,222
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    let me see if someone can lend a hand.:)
     
  6. codesplice

    codesplice Elite Recognized Moderator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    8,623
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013

    Oct 29, 2013
    8,623
    9,948
    1,063
    Male
    SysAdmin
    Huntsville, AL
    GuitarG20 and Unforgiven like this.
  7. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    codesplice the problem is i dont know the email/info,is there anyplace to download firmware cause i found a program that may work,it gives the option to install or update your firmware but i dont know where to download it at or is there a program to wipe it,the phone is not rooted
     
  8. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    Do you have adb enabled?
     
  9. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
  10. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    Do you have root access?
     
  11. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    When I try to wipe it says permission denied,it's not rooted,some say when you use adb it will show # if it's rooted instead of $
     
  12. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    It is fixable. I will help when I get home :)
    EDIT: I thought you said yes to being rooted. It still is most likely fixable, but we have a few less options.
     
  13. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    Awesome thanks
     
  14. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    ok so before we do anything with the device I need some more information about it.
    What is it's firmware version? Type adb shell getprop ro.build.id
    Does it have fastboot? type adb reboot bootloader, then it should get stuck on the gzone screen, not the gzone "now loading" screen. at that point, type fastboot -i 0x0409 reboot. just so see if it works.
    giving me this information helps me determine the best method of saving your phone.;)
     
    Unforgiven likes this.
  15. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    Ok I'll be home here soon and I'll get the info you need
     
    Unforgiven likes this.
  16. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    I was saying yes to having adb enabled but I'm about to get on my computer
     
  17. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    It says adb server is out of date . Killing...
     
  18. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    try adb devices to see if it comes up
     
  19. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    Got it firmware is c771m130
     
  20. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    ok, good. so try typing adb fastboot and like I said above see if you can reboot from there
     
  21. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    On the adb reboot bootloader it says permission denied
     
  22. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    Says permission denied
     
  23. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    you should be able to reboot regardless of whether you have root or not. I will make a simulation out of one of my phones and report back.
    Just to be sure, phone is locked out, but adb is on?
     
  24. 00grandprix

    00grandprix Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    62
    2
    36
    Yes it's on to many pattern attempts! To unlock sign in with your google account and yes adb is on in cmd prompt
     
  25. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    when you type adb shell, do you get a $ or a #? this has nothing to do with wether you have root, just if you have a custom boot image. I just want to make sure i have an exact copy of your environment and I appoligize if i am asking questions again and again I just want to be sure. The worst would be to brick the phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...