1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Lockscreen transition?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jr1125, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. jr1125

    jr1125 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    308
    8
    36
    Running liberty .8.
    When I would put my phone in sleep via power button on top, instead of just gaging to black, it went to black like a old tv turning off (top and bottom come to middle)

    Now for some reason, its back to the normal way. Anyone know how to get it back
     

    Advertisement

  2. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    Did you change any of the animation settings in Spare Parts?
     
  3. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    so you what the screen off animation for your phone shutting off the display?
     
  4. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Sure does sound like he wants that back :D
     
  5. jr1125

    jr1125 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    308
    8
    36
    Yes I do. No I didn't change anything in spare posts. How do I access the shut off animation?
     
  6. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    it may be in the liberty customizer, or it may have been removed with the liberty upgrade...
     
  7. jr1125

    jr1125 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    308
    8
    36
    Liberty upgrade? Im still on.8
    And nothing in the customize
     
  8. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    there is liberty .9 right now, its in the Pro Toolbox ($5) <--which is kinida ridiculous for a toolbox, but i am guilty for buying it lol
     
  9. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    ^^I agree, that's one of the reasons I never purchased it :D:D:D
     
  10. jr1125

    jr1125 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    308
    8
    36
    Got it. It ended up being window animations in spare parts. Had to set it to normal.
     

Share This Page

Loading...