1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Lockscreen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by marefin, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. marefin

    marefin Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    404
    31
    43
    Is there any way to change the lock screen? I have he Galaxy Captivate. I know there's one app called "Simply Lockscreen" which does work, but it doesn't display certain things like the date for example. And it's a bit buggy it seemed.

    edit. to change without rooting btw.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DROIDdidME

    DROIDdidME Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    228
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    228
    11
    38
    Check out WidgetLocker! Very, very cuztomizable I think you'll like it :)
     
    marefin likes this.
  3. gflare

    gflare Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    69
    3
    16
    Baltimore, MD
    Replying a few days late, but I would recommend you check out LockBot. I've been using Lockbot since I first got my captivate, and it's been great.

    Note: Lockbot is quite a performance hit if you're not using a LagFix. If you are LagFix'd, then it's great.
     
  4. mckooter

    mckooter Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    66
    11
    18
    i was using widget locker but its just a huge performance hit, i went back to stock this morning. its nice to have widgets though.
     
  5. MassacrMan

    MassacrMan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    482
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    482
    53
    53
    I have noticed my phone being rather laggy lately, I thought it was from other apps I download being poorly coded. But I guess it's from widget lcoker, is it best that I just uninstall it?

    Did you notice a rather large performance gain from removing it?
     
  6. MKREdit

    MKREdit Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    29
    1
    16
    Brooklyn, NY
    I was using lockbot but its performance was scetchy at best seemed to always be a battle between it and the stock lock screen. gave widget locker a try much better performance but i kept my uptime high which drained my battery much faster than usual. I too went back to stock this morning maybe the problem was that I'm using launcherpro and they don't play well with each other
     
  7. Dirt McGirt

    Dirt McGirt Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    38
    1
    36
    PA
    Yea, not too fond of the stock lock. Wonder if that would change with the 2.2 update? Would love to see something similar to Moto or HTC locks.
     
  8. MassacrMan

    MassacrMan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    482
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    482
    53
    53
    Well that's what widget locker does, you can have the droid unlock screen or the sense UI unlock screen. But as said above, it causes performance issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...