1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips log into voice mail automatically

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dopepope, Oct 14, 2010.

  1. dopepope

    dopepope Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    47
    21
    18
    Haven't seen this tip yet on here:
    If you'd like to have your voice mail log in automatically (instead of having to type your password in) go to settings>call settings>Voicemail>

    enter *86,1234#

    1234 = whatever your pin is.

    the "," is a 2 second pause. you may have to play with this and add another "," if it enters the pin too quickly after you call.
     

    Advertisement

    Stupifier, djb28, jodster69 and 14 others like this.
  2. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    On my old phone I need 2 2sec pauses so when I got my SF I tried the second comma from the get go but it wouldn't take it for some reason. For me it does work just fine with the one comma, 2 sec pause. There have been threads on this in here but its good to resurface the subject since we get dozens of new members every week
     
  3. deltido

    deltido Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    21
    1
    36
    Thanks for the tips guys, got my two touch voicemail now :cool:
     
  4. maggie10

    maggie10 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Thank you...I have been trying to figure that out :)
     
  5. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Actually *86,1234#1 works better as it starts playing the messages for you.
     
    djb28 likes this.
  6. cook1273

    cook1273 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Security Alarm installer
    Wisconsin
    I actually have my 10 digit number instead of the *86, it helps if you are not on a home tower however I basically have an unlimited pool of minutes. Good tip, can be modified for any carrier.
     
  7. Leonard1818

    Leonard1818 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010

    Oct 13, 2010
    301
    23
    38
    wow, this is great! I use google voice but my wife hasn't set it up yet so maybe she could use this tip!
     
  8. colotl

    colotl Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Thanks for the tip. I got so used to not enetering my password for sometime know. One less thing to worry about.
     
  9. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Nice little find, dopepope. [​IMG]
     
  10. djb28

    djb28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    312
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    312
    21
    58
    WOW. Great Info! Thanks
     
  11. bow tie klr

    bow tie klr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Worked great! Thanks!!! Just added the code above after my 10 digit number and worked with 1 ",".
     
  12. XPetras

    XPetras Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Superior, WI
    I'm new to the forum and this helped me out alot! Thank ya!
     
  13. goat-head

    goat-head Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    73
    0
    15
    East freakin' Coast
    I tried this and it did nothing for me?
    *86,XXXX#1
     
  14. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Did you substitute your password for the Xs?
     
  15. docqualizer

    docqualizer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    13
    0
    35
    This is going to seem like a very silly question...when I went into the menu described, I did NOT see a keypad key which had a ",". Any way around that?
     
  16. rkhill74

    rkhill74 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Financial Analyst
    Jacksonville, FL
    Same question here.
     
  17. mocha63

    mocha63 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    This worked for me! Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...