My wife and I share a g-mail account. We both bought this phone and signed into G-mail and the contact list did a sync to both phones. Over 400 contacts came on both of our phones. My wife deleted all but 25 contacts from her phone which did another sync to g-mail and then removed everything from my phone. I recovered everything by shutting sync on her phone, restoring all contacts with the feature g-mail has. I then shut down my sync, deleted all the contacts again and my wife now has her 25 contacts by turning her sync back on. I want to create a new email account for myself, but I cant turn on the sync until i log out of the original account and create a new one. This way i don't lose all my contacts again. I think you know the question. Is there a way to log out of g-mail on this phone?