1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Lookiing for stock rom to complete my rooting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by newborn240sx, Oct 2, 2010.

  1. newborn240sx

    newborn240sx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I can see to find "Rooted HTC evo rom" the stock one to complete the rooting process. I am using the htcevohack.com site and the link they have is old or is currently not working. Can some please give me a link or send me the stock rom zip file thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. biblefreak

    biblefreak Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    50
    20
    18
  3. newborn240sx

    newborn240sx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Thanks guy. I hope this works well, i can ways go back to my hero if need.
     
  4. biblefreak

    biblefreak Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    50
    20
    18
    You don't want ot go back to your hero! the EVO is pretty sweet and has alot of active development. Since you are rooted, download ROM Manager and you can try out different ROMs including stock. Put them on the root of your SD card and open up ROM Manager. When you select "Install ROM from SD card" it will gibve you the option to wipe or not, will reboot your EVO into recovery, flash the ROM, then boot back to the new ROM.
     
  5. newborn240sx

    newborn240sx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    When using the PC36diag.zip file i get a error main version is order/ update fail . any one know's why.
     
  6. biblefreak

    biblefreak Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    50
    20
    18
    Not sure I follow. You should just have yo boot into recovery or use rom manager to flash the rom .zip file. What recovery are you using? Among ra or clockworkmod?
     
  7. newborn240sx

    newborn240sx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I see i have a new OTA so i need to use the XDA hackfiles2.zip first.
     
  8. newborn240sx

    newborn240sx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I have software 3.29.651.5 this will not be as easy as i though.
     
  9. biblefreak

    biblefreak Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    50
    20
    18
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...