1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

looking desperately for a tablet

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by visualuser, Jan 19, 2016.

1. visualuser

visualuser Lurker

I am a little bit confused where to put my questions so please excuse me if i choose wrong section.

Some info about me,
    I am a school teacher and books are very heavy, fortunately most of them are excist in Pdf's
    so i am trying to leave it in home and work with the class with a tablet and pdf files.
    I need to open the lessons in a big screen - like 10 inches - and keep some small notes in each chapter.
    E.g. today i teach this pages by this and this day, or this paragraph is for the next exams.
    Little and small notes or maybe underline somes lines. (pdf's are approximately50-100 mb)
    Of course finally, all these changes must save for later uses.

My questions is that i dont know what i need - what to buy.
    I need a simple tablet about 100 euro? and some addional software?
    Or something else?

Anybody can help me with all this mess? [​IMG]

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. svim

svim Extreme Android User

This is just my opinion but I think in an educational setting a laptop is much better option than a tablet. There are pro and con arguments for one over the other but the one issue that I find to be a challenge on tablets is the virtual keyboard. For occasionally typing it's not much of an issue but for anything that requires a lot of typing, with punctuation marks and numbers, I find a physical keyboard to work out better than a virtual one.