1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Looking for a browser

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Girevik, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. Girevik

    Girevik Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    669
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    669
    22
    63
    Computer Geek
    Columbus, OH
    There is a particular website I'd like to be able to access on my phone, and have yet to find a browser that gives me the full functionality I need. I can't remember what I all tried (Dolphin, Opera, Opera Mini are a few), but I 'm wondering if anyone can reccomend a browser I might try that you've had good luck with.

    I'm still on 2.1, if that makes a difference (might I have better luck if I rooted and flashed a rom)?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bang Bang Boom

    Bang Bang Boom Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    206
    10
    38
    don't.know what site you are on about but... try miren, xscope or Maxthon...
     
    Girevik likes this.
  3. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Yea, it would help if you gave us the site so we can try it too.
     
  4. Girevik

    Girevik Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    669
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    669
    22
    63
    Computer Geek
    Columbus, OH
    The site is www.OptionsHouse.com, but in order to try what I'm looking to do you actually have create an account and execute a transaction. It can be a virtual account, no money needed, but IIRC you have to actually fill out at form and fax it into them - I thought that was a lot of hassle to ask someone to go through; that's why I didn't mention it originally.
     
  5. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Well since you only have 2.1, im guessing the site is flash then.
     
  6. Girevik

    Girevik Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    669
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    669
    22
    63
    Computer Geek
    Columbus, OH
    Does that mean I'd need to upgrade to use it?
     
  7. BookLover

    BookLover Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    977
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    977
    114
    113
    USA
    Have you tried Skyfire?
     
    Girevik likes this.
  8. Girevik

    Girevik Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    669
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    669
    22
    63
    Computer Geek
    Columbus, OH
    I hadn't but I gave it a shot and it didn't work. Same with the ones that Bang Bang Boom suggested. Thanks for the ideas, but I'm thinking I'll either have to wait for my upgrade or just go ahead and flash a new rom.
     

Share This Page

Loading...