1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Looking for a few apps....Note, Traffic, Control, Reboot

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by nautcasprt6, Nov 30, 2011.

1. nautcasprt6

nautcasprt6 Lurker
    None

Nov 30, 2011
    Newbie here and glad to of switched over to Android from the dreaded Blackberry.
    I have a Droid Pro and a Xoom and between the 2 and 1 week of having them, i must of download like 100+ apps.

Ive download and tried quite a few apps but came up empy. Im looking for a Notepad/Memopad that I can sync with my Xoom and Droid.
    I love NoteEverything but I wish it would sync with my phone and tablet at the same time.
    If NoteEverything had a premium version that had the Sync option I would pay for it.
    Im not looking for anything fancy, but entering in Multiple catagories is a must.

Another app that im looking for is a traffic cam with real camera footage.
    When I had my Blackberry there was an app named 3DLiveTraffic (I think that was the name) that would show live footage but the site no longer exists.
    I have BeattheTraffic, but the camers are really images.
    Ive looked for a few, but alof of them dont have real traffic cameras.
    Does anyone know of a good one of these?

Last but not least, plaese tell me there is an app to control your Xoom from a Android Device?
    I leave my Xoom on the speaker dock and play music, but if I need to change the track or pause, i have to get up and walk over to the xoom.
    Ive seen the VNC Viewrs/Servers but Id prefer somethign taht I dont use my Droid screen as a mouse. Rather just a few Buttons on the screen that I can press to control the xoom like Next, Play, Pause, etc....
    Is there anything that it can be controlled form the Droid?

One last thing, is there an app that can reboot the Xoom? Ive searched but almost all of them the device needs to be rooted.