1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Looking for small advice with website help

Discussion in 'Computers' started by DragonSlayer95, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,766
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,766
    3,731
    653
    Male
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Alright having a small problem, I'm attempting to login to AF from a computer and in other words, it tells me I'm logged in and I'll be redirected like it normally does. Once it redirects it shows I'm not logged in.

    I had this problem before, but normally switching to a different browser was the fix for me. Currently mozilla, Google Chrome and the stock ie 8 is all doing this. Any advice?
     

    Advertisement

  2. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    853
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,290
    853
    The Infernal Swamp
    try running ccleaner and getting rid of your cache. that seems like a very odd problem
     
    DragonSlayer95 likes this.
  3. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,766
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,766
    3,731
    653
    Male
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Thanks, seemed to do it for chrome, not ie or mozilla though :/
     
  4. SirSpace

    SirSpace Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    199
    68
    53
    Male
    Jacksonville, Fl
    You can also try Glarys utilities has a bunch of options for browser installed on your computer Also try going into your internet options on browser might be able to do it from there also.
     
    argedion likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...