• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Looking for something new...suggestions please!

Tboltfan25

Android Enthusiast
Jun 19, 2011
NJ
So I have been running DAS BAMF 4.9 and it's truly a great ROM in my opinion. Having said that, I am still very new to the whole idea of running custom ROMS and have not had any experience with any other ROMS that are available for the Thunderbolt. I am having some weather lockscreen issues, and some force close issues (which i believe were caused by my stupidity when restoring with TiBU) and i decided that I need to re-flash this ROM, and I figured why not just try something else and see what else is out there...get my feet a little wet so to speak ;)...I do like the Sense 3.0 stuff, so I was wondering what else is good out there that's stable, with minimal issues that I could flash??

PS: I just finished downloading Gingeritis 1.2 but am not sure if I want to flash that bc I have read ALOT of stuff about random reboots going on, and since the day I rooted my TB (even stock rooted) I've never had a reboot since...flashed the MR2.75 and now I am running the latest "Official" radio both worked flawlessly for me with 0 reboots...rebooting is definitely not something I am looking forward to welcoming back to my TB :)

TBoltFan25

Your best bet is to open the threads to the ROMs and read the replies within the thread. I just loaded [ROM][6.20.11] BAMF GingerREMIX v2.1 and it's a little buggy, but I like it better, especially some of the wallpapers.

2.1_preview.png

Upvote 0
What exactly is an AOSP ROM? I see the term thrown around a lot, but I don't know what it means...sorry for being a n00b.

AOSP-Android Open Source Project