1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root looking for stable build

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Logos, May 7, 2012.

  1. Logos

    Logos Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    just purchased a marquee for boost (haven't updated). Is there a stable build that will allow for overclocking? if so, what rom/ program should I use?

    edit: lg-lg855
    ver. 2.3.4
    ker. 2.6.35.7
    sw ver. zv3
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,672
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    2,672
    955
    323
    Male
    Troy NY

    Use PlayfulGod's AIO Root to root your phone and put CWM 5.0.2.8 on it, once that's done I'd recommend Bloodawn's CTMod 3.6, it's really stable and then you could flash ndno's 1.2 ghz OC kernel... :D
     
  3. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
  4. Logos

    Logos Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Cool story bro's. Thanks
     
  5. mvaness

    mvaness Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    439
    125
    68
    Wisconsin
  6. Logos

    Logos Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    I dl'd the AIO and installed the drivers. dbl clicked the .bat file and clicked run. after choosing option 1 (root), it gives a message that deamon has started, however, it won't recognize the device
    wat do?
     
  7. TookRDerbs

    TookRDerbs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012

    Feb 11, 2012
    53
    7
    16
    Surveyor
    ATL Ga
    had the same problem a while back, just reinstall the drivers on your computer and retry running the .bat file. :vollkommenauf:
     
  8. Logos

    Logos Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    tried it but nogo. also, what is meant by select "usb internet connection" in usb mode?



    edit: charge only...derp
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...