1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root looking to root an HTC Rezound

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rcfreaker, Apr 23, 2012.

1. rcfreaker

rcfreaker Newbie
    None

Apr 23, 2012
    I'm somewhat new to android. my last android powered device was the samsung galaxy SI on sprint, then i went the way of apple for mot of my products. i am a big apple fan but i don't think android OS is inferior or whatever apple fanboys say. i just like apples ecosystem. anyways i purchased an HTC Rezound which i enjoy very much, but this phone could be so much more, especially with removing the ram and battery hungry bloatware. i know i want the bloatware removed and to be able to have free wifi tether for starters but everything else is up in the air. see i jail broke my iPhone to do quite a lot and it was rather easy but what i soon found out is its was generally all mac software i was using. I own a mac and my problem is a root for my phone using a mac looks horrifying. I'm rather techy, i stay up to date with new computers, tablets, phones and all their specs but I've never really dealt this far into code.

so really I'm using a mac and i desperately need help to root my HTC Rezound.

Advertisement

2. SamXp

SamXp Android Enthusiast
    None

rcfreaker likes this.
  3. rcfreaker

rcfreaker Newbie
    None

Apr 23, 2012
    just my only problem is I'm using a Mac so any windows advice is sadly something i can't use :(

4. trophynuts

trophynuts Extreme Android User
    None

Jul 6, 2010
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    moving thread to the All Things Root sub forum for the Rezound
    reason: thread is specific to rooting a Rezound
    thanks for understanding. :)

scotty85 likes this.
  5. icedice34

icedice34 Well-Known Member
    None

Feb 24, 2012