1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Lookout Mobile Security - no backup!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by The_Chief, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,109
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,109
    13,032
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    I have used Lookout since it was introduced... but lately I have been unable to connect to do a backup. Either via my phone or their website, neither method works. I sent feedback to them via their website but their silence is deafening. It keeps saying "connection error" and will NOT complete a backup.

    Is anyone else having backup issues? Or is it just me? :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. slburto1

    slburto1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    I've been using Lookout for a while now also. Where were you sending feedback? I have contacted their support (support@mylookout.com) and they were super fast to respond and really helpful!

    Give that a try :)
     
    The_Chief likes this.
  3. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,109
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,109
    13,032
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Thanks for the e-mail address! I thought I was stuck using the web form on their site. Maybe they'll answer this one :)
     
  4. slburto1

    slburto1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    no problem! :D
     
  5. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,109
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,109
    13,032
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Problem solved!

    I had to uninstall the old beta app and reinstall the final release app. Logged in and it's doing a FULL backup right now. Finally! WHEW!
     
  6. stcgolfer

    stcgolfer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I need help asap! Im having the same issue and cant figure it out..Its saying Connection error on the website and everytime I try to restore my contacts it copies them in their database. Please respond ASAP w Help..Thanks!
     
  7. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,109
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,109
    13,032
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    I was able to uninstall the program, reinstall and log in. THEN it made a full backup. Good luck!
     

Share This Page

Loading...