1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General lookout security app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GixxerMan51, Oct 29, 2010.

  1. GixxerMan51

    GixxerMan51 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    125
    14
    38
    Wisconsin
    does the lookout security app work on the incredible?

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. rapidsandroid

    rapidsandroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    402
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    402
    27
    43
    Seeking employment
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Yes, but you may want to check out Verizon's new remote loss/wipe service, but it only available if you have your phone insured through them.
     
  3. 1967ls2

    1967ls2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    197
    25
    43
    I downloaded it to my phone. Works well. It runs a security check on every app you download. You can go on the internet and log on to locate where your phone is if it is lost or stolen. You can also make it activate a siren alert to help locate it. You can back everything up to their servers and I am pretty sure you can remote wipe the device.
     
  4. 1967ls2

    1967ls2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    197
    25
    43
    I just checked and I don't believe it will allow you to remote wipe your device...
     
  5. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    I used this on my Eris and just d/l to my new Inc and it works fine :D
     
  6. dragonsamus

    dragonsamus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    317
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    317
    21
    38
    retail... bleh
    Sacramento, CA
    Works good on my incredible.
     
  7. Howard Packer

    Howard Packer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Is there a way to set it up so that it automatically launches with boot?
     
  8. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    you can wipe with it and i think it starts automatically anyway also
     
  9. ArthurIhde

    ArthurIhde Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    202
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    202
    4
    36
    Well,it truely works fine[​IMG]
     
  10. itbedave

    itbedave Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    110
    24
    38
    It should do that, by default. Otherwise it's fairly useless.
     
  11. andy88488

    andy88488 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    107
    11
    38
    North Jersey
    It seemed to work for me okay, but had a big negative impact on my battery life. I removed it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...