1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Looks like its back to ZVD. SMH :/

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Fuzzy13, May 6, 2012.

  1. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    This will be the 3rd time I've updated to ZVD from ZVB. I can't get my phone to level out on the battery life. For some reason it's just sucking. Either that or I just got so used to ZVD and D's battery life was just THAT good. But B's battery doesn't seem like anything it used to be when I had it.........the previous 3 times. lol

    I hope that any "new" ROMS that come out from here on out have the status bar icons in the "right" place. I can't get used to, and don't want to, the clock being in the middle. Just don't look right :D

    Regardless keep up the great work on D things MT, Pnizzle, Mr. BIG, LLLdrifta, Shizziny Sizzide, PG and whoever else I missed. :thumbup:
     

    Advertisement

  2. bnb25

    bnb25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    2,617
    376
    173
    Male
    Michigan
    YAY back to the "D"ark side. You know #2 has a flash that will put the clock back where it is in stock
     
  3. rsurfer

    rsurfer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    98
    8
    16
    Hollywood, Florida
    Havent upgraded to zvd yet, think ill do it tonight. Agreed that my B battery life just isnt that good. I think im going to go with [Rom][4-3-12][ZVD]Broken Out Esteem 1.1 w/ Blitzkrieg Kernel . . . There is a uncenter battery flash on that one
     
  4. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A

    That's what I was running when i was on ZVD.

    But I was running an edited version of Shiny's Toxic Green in order to work with that ROM. I had to edit everything and put it all back to normal and NOT get the "insert sim" at the same time.
     
  5. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    I flashed back the plague kernel. It seems to be doing better so im gonna try this for a few days and see if i can get it to even out before i go through that process again.
     
  6. rsurfer

    rsurfer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    98
    8
    16
    Hollywood, Florida
    Well I did it , upgraded to zvd and flashed broken out. . Pretty pleased and would recommend too
     
  7. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    Broken out is nice on d. Best one imo for d
     
    Trek950 likes this.
  8. haxmethod

    haxmethod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    107
    11
    38
    I'm running gse2 with plague kernel and the lg optimizer and my battery still sucks
     
  9. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    That's what Im currently running. If I barely use my phone, I mean barely, I can get a projected 20 hours. If I use my phone normal I get about half of that. Nature of the beast i guess.
     
  10. rsurfer

    rsurfer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    98
    8
    16
    Hollywood, Florida

    what are your cpu oc uc settings ?
     
  11. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A

    I keep the main at 658/300ish. Then i keep sleep profile at the same. I keep screen off program the same. Then I use the temp preset and keep it at 500/300ish with the powersave setting.

    All the others are on the smartass v2 setting.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...