1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Losing data signal with AOSP

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lbaxter, Oct 28, 2011.

  1. lbaxter

    lbaxter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    127
    3
    36
    Mobile, AL
    Ok, I love AOSP roms (currently running CM7 on my Tbolt). But, it seems that every one I've tried drops data signal... a lot. I've run CM7, Liquid, & th3ory, all with latest radios, but each one, after about a day of use, starts dropping data whenever I try to get online via browser our an app. Is there something I'm missing? Kernel is not overclocked, and is whatever came with each rom.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I had this problem where I live and I switched it from LTE/CDMA to CDMA auto and I dont lose data signal or it goes to 1x. I also dont know if you have 4G in your area. My area slated for spring of 2012. So you can try that.
     
  3. lbaxter

    lbaxter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    127
    3
    36
    Mobile, AL
    Yeah, I live in a 4g area, but this happens all over (I travel a lot) and is random. It's not a network issue either (wife has unrooted Tbolt and rarely sees this happen). I was wondering if it's a gingerbread issue, an AOSP rom issue, or just something certain roms experience.
     
  4. GodofBore

    GodofBore Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    101
    11
    38
    same problem here with liquid
     
  5. lbaxter

    lbaxter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    127
    3
    36
    Mobile, AL
    Liquid AOSP or sense?
     
  6. dragonsamus

    dragonsamus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    317
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    317
    21
    38
    retail... bleh
    Sacramento, CA
    I love AOSP too but had to go back to stock sense because of the data drop outs. It became annoying. I've noticed it on every AOSP rom I tried.
     
  7. lbaxter

    lbaxter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    127
    3
    36
    Mobile, AL

    Boooooo...not cool, man, not cool. I knew it had to be something not jiving with AOSP. Sad face.
     
  8. GodofBore

    GodofBore Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    101
    11
    38
    AOSP. I've only tried one AOSP rom, didn't have issues with the stock rom or the Soab rom.
     
  9. magpullin

    magpullin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011

    Mar 16, 2011
    124
    32
    43
    In the past couple of months I have flashed a few AOSP and a few Sense
    ROM's. 2 of the 3 AOSP had this issue (can't remember which), but none of
    the Sense have. I would like to run AOSP, but I just want the least buggy
    ROM.
     
  10. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    699
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    699
    154
    113
    Automotive Electrical Technician / Mechanic
    I'm a drifter.. here and there.
    I get just as many drops on the OTA as I do on AOSP. It seems like a regional/network issue. Sense roms are no better than AOSP roms for me. They drop the same.
     

Share This Page

Loading...